Let's Get Serious: Comedy Open Mic #20

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

Sometimes I want to post updates for every small achievement I make here on Steemit; when I get to 60.25 reputation, for example, and then 60.3 and so on. But that would probably piss you all off. As it should. This isn’t Facebook anymore. You can’t post nonchalantly. You can’t simply say what flows randomly through your head.

For example, you can’t say that the Unibomber Manifesto was onto something (I never said it.)

You can’t call a perfect stranger a dumb sonofabitch and suggest his genetics are sewer level toxic (wasn’t me.)

You can’t create animosity and small hatreds that fester and grow amongst people you once loved and had X-mas with (I know a guy.)

You can’t create fake accounts and savagely stalk and troll your ex-girlfriend’s post threads until she has to drop off the site. (whoa… now hold on a minute…)

You can’t openly promise to run down your boss’s children in the parking lot because she fired you for being too intense (Dang. Now that’s too much.)

You can’t enter into contracts with demonic entities, sacrifice chickens, perform blood oaths on live feed, and then send your followers out into the world to extract vengeance (okay. Stop. What kind of person would even think of something like that?)

The point is that you will never make 60.3 reputation if you treat Steemit the way you did Facebook. Here you need to make connections, get involved with communities, and develop the kind of quality content like I have written here.

Thank you.

I nominate @the-puppet-patch and @bethwheatcraft to check out and enter a piece into this @comedyopenmic community and contest.

Sort:  

I love it. Sarcasm so thick i could spread it with a knife like some delicious nutella.

Thanks. I prefer horseradish to nutella. :-)

mmmm Nothing quite like a hrj sandwich. YUM!

Thanks for spending your time wisely on Steemit supporting content instead of just randomly spewing off a bunch of shit.

For your next post why don't you announce how much SP you gained in the last week and how many followers you "earned"? That's the kind of stuff the Steemit community needs. We don't need some random bull shit like other social medias are plagued with.

You are leading the way to Steemtopia.

Keep up the good work

Steem on bro


image.png


(Now all that satire aside I want you to know I sincerely appreciate your work with comedyopenmic - no joke)

Thanks. I'm thinking moment to moment pics of me eating dinner. Every bite.

I just made one of those posts lol

Thats why I'm always on discord, doling out dick pics and promising handjobs to whales.

Wait, what? We are suposed to do that to whales and not minnows? damn it. That is where I have been going wrong.

It depends. I'd like to see samples of your photographs

It gets kinda blurry because I have to zoom in so much.

and does it work??? the handjob I mean

Handjobs always work

Haha and that's one way to reach the 60.3 rep too.. just drop the most sarcastic post I've read this week hehe.. here's a few inimini points for your rep from me cheers!

the most sarcastic post I've read this week

Sarcasm have you just said @anouk.nox? Uhm well, I think that you missed something with more corrosive causticness during this week then babe. LoL }:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44