[Serious Humor] And... ¿Why do I bother with this? on Comedy Open Mic Round #20 (entry I)

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

I am not a comedian by any measure. Yeah! I may well have a fine Sense of Humor as to be able to make you laugh but, I'm never ready to make you laugh through a quick easy gag.

When I publicly exercise my extravagant sense of humor, I want to make you THINK firstly. And simultaneously, I try to seed the germ of a perdurable reflection way deeply in your mind while you are laughing. Yes, because the laughter is the best tool to plant those seeds in the back of your forehead and the indispensable fertilizer to make those reflections spring & grow strong roots all over your body, soul and spirit afterward.

So, ¿Why do I bother with this?

  • ¿Why I keep participating in these contests of #comedyopenmic continuously?
  • ¿Why I insist on trying to cause some grace through my crabbed outlandish jokes?
  • ¿Where does the pilgrimage idea comes from that I can earn a few cents with my 'funny' posts on these contests?
  • ¿Why not only do I follow the flow and just publish short shoddy jokes and do hella cheap jesting like everyone else?

Ah! because I can't. Because I am not that way. It's not in my cranky nature. You just have to take a brief look at the slogan on my profile to find out why. And if you are a little more reckless and daring, also read some of my other posts that are not related to the contests of @comedyopenmic to confirm that.

Therefore...

I'm going to need to make you suffer a little bit before making you laugh. Yeah, make you suffer by forcing you to READ. By making you read long, tedious and didactically fun TL|DR post 'entries' like this one. ¿Do you still love me? }:)

I participate in the contests of comedyopenmic, because they have a fantastic big audience of community oriented smart guys. Plenty of hungry & clever avid souls ready to be feed and heightened with the nutritious awareness of a good reflection. Gulping this entirely through a true banquet of glee and joy that fills their belly and their mind fully and leaves them satisfied for days. Days, weeks, months, years and a whole life yet to come.

So, let's try to make you laugh then now. BUT...

Only in my own terms!!

In the XXI century. "Being observed is today a central aspect and reason for being in the modern world." The problem lies in that "The narcissist is blind when it comes to seeing the other." And without that other "One can not produce the feeling of self-esteem".

Understanding the mental and emotional state of others it's intimately related to the ability to understand irony and sarcasm.
Yes, exactly! This means that we can see through you, as well as through smoke and mirrors.

Due to our constant way of communicating, sarcastic people affect the brain of those around them.

We can certainly read YOU very easily and know what to say to unleash whatever emotion we wish to provoke.

¡It is a 'superpower' almost equal to that of telekinesis!

"What distinguishes truly original minds is not that they are the first to see something new, but that they are able to see as new what is old, known, seen and despised by all." - Friedrich Nietzche

JUST BECAUSE...

Otherwise, the world turns out to be an uniform, mediocre and a very boring place where everyone and their cats remain telling each other the same darn old and scruffy joke again and again and again like a crazy parrot without any kind of variation.

So, I am one of those who believe that to truly laugh there must be an authentic reason to laugh. And for me this is only possible if it makes you THINK. Within a trend of thinking that while you stop breathing when you laugh, this also will convulse your brains and put to squeak your hypoxicated neurons creating new synapses with the fresh oxygen of new learnings and wisdom at each burst of laughter, every time!!

Oh! @por500bolos, but with that attitude you can never earn not even a goofy dime through the contests of ComedyOpenMic!! Most people aren't so witty and they clearly are not willing to think so hard most of the time.

And ¿Who cares?

¿Who really would pay attention to that in a 'True Community'?

"Faith Means Not Wanting To Know The Truth"

«Friedrich Nietzche»

And well they know already: The Spartan god Gelos and the Roman god Risus jointly with the pastafarians of the church of The Flying Spaghetti Monster, the parishioners of The Invisible Pink Unicorn, the heretic members of The Church of the SubGenius, the "Cerberuses" of The Court Jester within the contest and every 'mocking god' out there who is always ready to show their teeth laughing at me. ¡That a generous burst of SBDs on my entry posts once in a while would do me good! Tsk Tsk.

But nah! I am neither so naive nor so deluded.

I am old enough to know that...

"It is always better to give than to receive" - Mike Tyson

PS: I always laugh at my mistakes. So, excuse me if I laugh in your face. }:)

At the third time, the lucky. I will nominate one more time to my good friends @tarazkp & @denmarkguy to share with us their super-duper sense of humor that they always insist to hide from us. }:)

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Resteems & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!! :)

Sort:  

This is so frightfully funny.

It has the same effect as watching this video:

After meditating on Nietzsche and considering the cartoon art from "What would Nietzsche Do"? I was in a very thoughtful mood and suddenly:

"It is always better to give than to receive" - Mike Tyson

I can hear Tyson's voice ringing in my ear like a ghost!!

Thanks for making my heart skip a beat.

Thank you @mineopoly for your extraordinarily well appreciated comment. It has been indeed a very thoughtful one according to the demanding parameters I expected. Cheers for that!! :)

After having been able to make your heart skip a beat. I know you got me & gets me in its full splendor. }:)

Thank you very much also for the great links provided and your comely upvote. ¡Molto Apprezzato!

You certainly can now pass go to collect $200 ..erm $0.02, through my superpowerfully weak upvote at 100% of my VP on this exclusive 'mineopoly' game of us putting up hotels on the light blue squares only. And I hope to see you around these dangerous slums of smoothly wisdom one more time soon.

Salud!! :)

Beautiful response. You know me well. A bigger vote is coming.

That video made me jump... damn you @mineopoly! HAHAHAHA... well.. I have to thank you because coffee was not kicking in properly ! ... and @por500bolos.. very very clever article .. enjoyed it.. have my 100% upvote.. it's worth a little something I guess.. :)

I followed each of the philosopher's statements and pow!!

Glad it was morning not night time. My philosophy class in college was nothing like this. Yes, thanks @por500bolos for a mind twisting post and thank you @pechichemena for not spilling your coffee. Hope you had a great day.

Hey ¡Watchout! @pechichemena. And always remember to stand 'unarmed of coffee' in front of your monitor when you visit my blog to read my ComedyOpenMic posts mate. Because later, ¡I won't be accountable! LoL

Thank you very much for your upvote and well appreciated comment. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Por500Bolos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44