"I HATE YOU JEFF" - Stories about past jobs and past livessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #comedy7 years ago

Funny old story:

When I would zing someone in humorous social dialog, I ran into a seasoned salesman ( at a college job, at the local newspaper distribution office, often at VERY EARLY morning hours ):

  • I would zing this guy (in a humorus way)
    As we are joking around, and he would say:

“I hate you Jeff”

in a very relaxed and jovial manner… I was very taken with his sense of humor!

And he meant that in a very loving and personal way.
He was genuinly having fun, and wanted to point out my humor was pointed and slightly caustic..

and as long as I laughed, took it in a positive way, all was forgiven.

I came to quote that line in social banter myself. Somebody zings me in a great and funny, intelligent and positive way,
I just tell them, I hate them.

It’s a sign of great respect and good natured envy!

We can all easily hate those that make things we find difficult, look easy.
It’s the most natural thing in the world.

When somebody tells me they hate me in this humorous fashion, I find it the GREATEST OF ALL COMPLIMENTS!

Cheers

  • Surfyogi

jeff stackin style 2.jpg

Sort:  

I thought this was a Charles Fuchs post when I saw the thumbnail @surfyogi haha
It is always great to have a bit of fun with you collegues and it is always great when people understand it is a joke and they laugh with you rather than loathe you
Well I hate you too Jeff :)

You have been one of my favorite followers. Thanks for that.

You almost always have something to say with my every post.

I secretly hate you very, very much, and I am not sure I can even read your comments any more; they are so good, they make me feel I am not worthy.

I guess I'll just have raise my game ;-)

@surfyogi after jeerybanfield you are an expression king on steemit. Lolzz and First time listened about Jeff who is he??

Humor is so necessary in this world right now. Way too many are so serious. They never want to laugh. They only want to fight all the time. :P

YES
I hope we can all just have a lot more fun going forward.
Can we all please take time every day and practice our humor?

Agreed!! Instead of doing just plain yoga, maybe we could do laughter yoga? :)

Design a class, I will participate ;-)

Hahah!! I will look into that for sure. :P

Yap you are very correct @surfyogi. We need time for humor because i learnt that it is a stress reliever.

It's good to live a good happy life. My parents are in the 80s, they are independent and very happy.

Wow. Inspiring

Good to know about them :) Being happy and independent at this age really deserves a great appreciation. @surfyogi

I hate you jeff. Lolz.😁😁😁

Not as much as I hate you!

Hahahaha. Dis is really funny jeff. I like your simplicity. Have a good day. 👍👍👍

I'v got this friend that calls his brother all of these names and stupid remarks, and vice versa. And you can tell it is just brothely love xD

I grew up in a house full of men, and mom.
Poor mom...

And I just tell them all "OK LADIES, this is what I think we should do!".

I hate you @surfyogi. It is great to see hate in a humorous manner like you do! If most of us adapted this attitude, the world will be a better place. Cheers. Upvoted.

Regards,
vm2904

An interesting and inspiring story, with a smile and a laugh will lose all the burden. when i see your drawing i am very amused, thanks a lot kawanku @surfyogi

I believe in "drawing people out".
That means, poke them in the ribs a bit and see what they have to say...
just a little bit. Everybody gets to talk, we all share, we all live.

thank you so much my friend @surfyogi, you are an inspiration to me, because you can make me smile and laugh.

Well, technically if a person hates you seriously then opposed to all beliefs you must have something better than him/her. People hate what they dont understand and cant comprehend.
Now, I am here to say 'I hate you' LOL :)
Great pose sir. It's nice to see the selfies you're posting lately :) @surfyogi

I remember the first time that was directed at me in the same way... TBH I was a bit taken aback! I think it was because I had associate the word "hate" with such strong connotations, that at first it was hard to see any humor in it. Now however, I just realize its simply a thing.

The world is tired of hatred. Since hatred will never cease with hatred, hate will cease with love. Hate gives a reason to live Jeff! :)
resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42