HUMAN CAKE REVIEW

in #comedy8 years ago

When I first discovered VOMIT CAKE, produced by the cinematic genius Sir Francis of The Filth, I was dumbfounded by its originality and indecorous narrative. Four months later Mr. Frank released the second installation of his eventual trilogy. Alas, some found the work to be too facetious; however, much of the public was able to recognize the project as the heartrending art it was. After being completely captivated by the world built through the first two films one could only imagine my excitement when I learned of the finale. This is my honest analysis of Cake 3: HUMAN CAKE.

HUMAN CAKE does not fail to deliver to its target audience but it is unlikely it will appeal to new demographics. The writing was extremely potent which saved the film from its careless directing. I was disappointed with the piece's failure to pay tribute to its predecessors through its title in which there was no Japanese translation.
Despite little things, the cast was so surreal and immersive that I was taken out of my seat and given an on screen experience in which I forgot about my abusive life and crippling depression. I was a chef, fighting the good fight. The most notable star in the film was undoubtedly Michael Stevens (VSauce). Steven's performance was true to life and highly tantalizing.
Without indulging into specifics HUMAN CAKE was easily the most thrilling and emotional piece of the entire trilogy. Within the first six seconds of the video I wanted my shitty existence to be discontinued. I am now positive that hell is real and this is it. I pray that the end is near. Kill me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @film! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @film! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @film! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18