Getting back: How to pick up something you lost.

in #comeback7 years ago

My latest post on Steemit has been almost 3 weeks ago. Even though I enjoyed Steemit a lot in the first weeks, I kind of lost track of it. The reason for this was the limited time I had for my own enjoyment. This is due to the final stages of my thesis, which is due in 2 weeks. The limited time I did have went to exercise (yes, I do enjoy that) and being with friends. In that time I could have freed up some time to create a post, yet I didn't feel like doing so. I

Yesterday I said to myself that I had to get back up on my horse and create a new post. Not to earn money, not to bring others enjoyment (don't have that many followers), but to bring it to myself. Since I started Steemit I discovered how it makes me feel to be able to write down your thought, and know some people do read it. Yet especially that first part is what brought me back here.

Being able to write your thoughts down, even if they are random thoughts like these, helps you keep them straight and organized. So by doing this I have a moment of distraction and I can clear my head in order to be able to focus fully on my thesis the rest of the day. Plus I enjoy writing this, so I can only see benefits right now.

Please be sure to tell me what brought you to Steemit and what it is that makes you stay!

I hope to be able to free up the time, and that I want to do so, to create more content again.

Sort:  

This is my first day but I'm a student and it's summer so I plan on creating content often! I've been waiting for a platform like this. I'll follow you!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did and plan on doing again! Got yourself another follower.

I happened upon it when it first started. I'm like you, only post once in a while. What keeps me coming back is the constant stream of posts on crypto, the occasional interesting posts on other topics like science, the sense of being part of something evolving before my eyes, and the chance to share my writing with a few people who appreciate it. And of course the chance to make some Steem and see and help others make Steem.

Congratulations @attilatahun! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32