Column: Anna ( #2)

in #column8 years ago

Anna (34) Divorced and no kids.
Works in a little gift shop.
Just moved into her new apartment.   


Wednesday.
Yesterday was a day from hell, I day I rather wipe away from my memories. The fact that Paul called me in the middle of the night, screaming and blaming me for things he was the cause of, made me feel like trash. I know that I should not let him get to me like that anymore, in fact I should never have let him. I went to work but I could not concentrate on anything. When my boss saw how pale I looked he did send me home. I did not fight him and went straight back home where I hided under my blanket for the rest of the day.

Today turned out to be amazing. I woke up still feeling depressed but managed to drag myself out of bed to make coffee and have breakfast. Linda called and seeing her name on my screen made me smile from ear to ear. She invited me for a lunch and I happily accepted. It had been a while for us to be together because she was on her Route 66 road trip with her husband. She told me all about her trip and asked me how I was dealing with things. Finally I had a pair of arms around me and a shoulder to cry on.    
It feels amazing to have a friend like her in my life and I am so damn happy that she is back home now. I feel like she is the only one who understand what I go through these days, the only one who dares to take of the glasses and see Paul for who he really is. After a long and mostly unhealthy lunch we went shopping and of course I did spend too much money!   

     
Thursday.
Today started out with rain and cold weather but that did not stop me from putting on the new dress I bought yesterday with Linda. When I took a look at myself in the mirror seeing the red fabric draping over my skin I felt so sexy.I covered my bare shoulders with a black bolero vest to shelter myself from the cold. I slipped my feet into the new black heels to make the outfit complete and just tucked my blonde curls behind my ears. It felt like my past finally started to slip away from me. Everything went well until I parked my car against the other car on the parking lot. I have no clue what happened and to me it felt like that car came from nowhere. I hardly ever take my car to work but today I did. With shaking hands and my heart beating in the back of my throat I got out of my car and started to apologize like mad woman. I only saw him from the back, looking down at the damage on his car. “Not much damage on my car, let’s check yours!” I can still hear his words running in my ears when he spoke with his low and deep voice.    

When he turned around I changed from a mad woman in a chicken with no head. My cheeks started to burn from blushing and not one word seemed to get normally over my lips. His name is Jack and I am meeting him tomorrow to talk about the cars, or at least that is what he said when he called me last night to talk about the damage and the payment.  

Sort:  

Bravo! excellent after @poeticsnake congratulations my friend, I like your work this was very good

Thank you so much @jlufer

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32