Colourful Photography: Lanterns

Yesterday, me and my friend Shami went out to watch Black Panther at one of the Malls here in Phuket. The closest one is called Central Festival Phuket. It was my first time going out after having my surgery last week so it was very refreshing to be out and about. I was so excited to watch Black Panther because I read a lot of good things about the movie plus I am a Marvel Movie fan too. So after seeing the movie, I would say it did not disappoint. The plot is a little predictable but still awesome. I still really enjoyed it, same goes with Shami.

Anyway, on our way out of the Mall, we saw that they have put up some decorations for Chinese New Year. I immediately got attracted to the colours of the lantern. It is like a hall of lanterns in the middle of the Mall grounds where you can go inside and maybe take your photos. I really don't know what it's for but it is very pretty. Unfortunately, I don't have my camera with me therefore I only took this photo using my smartphone. I think it still came out good still (Loving one's work. LOL)

20180221_220409.jpg

Click on the image to view full screen


The above image is my entry for #colourfulphotography photo contest hosted by @juliank


Category
colourfulphotography
Settings
ISO 64 - 4.20 mm - F/1.7 - 1/50 s
Camera
Samsung Galaxy S8
Location
Phuket, Thailand

20180221_220342.jpg

A different view of the "Hall of lanterns"

See you on the next one,
@wincee

wincee.png

Sort:  

this is legit smartphonephotography :)

Wow, beautiful. I really like this. Hey, the best camera is the one that you have with you ;) Keep up the good work @wincee!

Yeah! You are correct. Thabk you for reminding me about that @oen! 😊

Whoah anazing! Great photo

Thank you for your kind words. :)

You're welcome :)

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received gratitude of 2.34 % from @appreciator thanks to: @wincee.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography

You have earned 5.60 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.12
Server time: 16:23:04
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 630.80/800.00
Total Photos: 49
Total comments: 78
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wincee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 1250% upvote from spotlight thanks to: @resteemable.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Thank you for letting me know. I now followed this account. :)

Congratulations you have been upvoted because you left a post in the NewbieResteem Discord Chat channel post Promotion Box.

A nice write-up, and nice pictures

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)


Lots of votes made possible due to the kindness of abh12345 and his Steemit Curation Leagues

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45