Red Arrows - Smoke On - By Steve J HuggettsteemCreated with Sketch.

DSC_8388-Edit-Edit.jpg

Its Airshow season, these guys will be displaying in Swansea this weekend. it's typical I'm not going to be able to go, but will be seeing them in 2 weeks time.


#colourfulphotography photography contest is curated and
sponsored by @juliank at @photocontests


Monday: #foodphotography and #animalphotography
Tuesday: #landscapephotography and #cityscapephotography
Wednesday: #architecturalphotography and #vehiclephotography
Thursday: #macrophotography and #colourfulphotography
Friday: #streetphotography and #portraitphotography
Saturday: #sportsphotography and #smartphonephotography
Sunday: #goldenhourphotography and #longexposurephotography

What I use

Nikon D7200.
Sigma 18-300m
Software Adobe Lightroom.
Taken by Steve J Huggett.

Location

Swansea Wales UK

Thank you

I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @stevejhuggett.


Image © Steve J Huggett. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Nice shot, I'd like to see them if they ever come across the ocean.
How do you like that 18-300? I was considering one but a friend said its soft at the ends. Sure would be nice to have the range in one lens.

OT - Would you be willing to do me a solid an resteem some of my posts? I feel like we're on the same networks, but I'm getting no traction. :( I'm happy to return the favor.

Thanks @hornetnz I'm supprised the Reds haven't been over.

Your friend is correct it is soft at its max. Case in point at the Rallycross last weekend my mate was using a Nikon 70-200 with 1.7 converter and the quality is so much better. But I bought the lens as an all rounder and for £366 $400 it's done really well.

Yeah, I can do that for you. What I would say it take ages to get traction. What I would do if you can is get 500SP that make a hell of a difference to your voting capabilities. Steem is at a good price too

Yeah for $400, that's a lotta lens! I see a fair amount of vignette in ^^ pic too.

Thanks for your help & advice. I knew it would take time, but I at least expected the # of votes to slowly climb. Sure, I can spend $ to get SP, but not clear how that helps increase visibility on my posts...as my voting power would be applied to other peoples posts? Also, should I look into @photocircle? I noticed that one recently on yours, never sure which ones are worth it.

Defo on @photocircle

What I found if you above 500SP you can control the % amount you can vote and the number of votes you can cast increases dramatically. I then found the more you voted the more you get back. I don't have a link to the posts that explained it better, but this one is good.

https://steemit.com/minnowhelp/@energyaddict22/steemit-strategies-understanding-curation-rewards

Thanks, will look into more!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-28T07:37:09
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 5574.82/6400.00
Total Photos: 238
Total comments: 243
Total contest wins: 84
And have also received a 2.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

If you would like to stop receiving comments then reply
!STOP!

Hello @stevejhuggett,

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Amazing Vehicles".
Cheers!
@Photocircle Team


You may view the post where your photograph is featured through this link: https://steemit.com/@photocircle/photocircle-top-10-contributors-82nd-edition-amazing-vehicles

Learn more about this new project feature through the link below:

» Photocircle Project Quest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59947.96
ETH 2426.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49