Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-19T15:32:39
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 420.35/200.00
Total Photos: 66
Total comments: 39
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.11 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I saw a clip of the kiss, and could feel how happy they are! No one does pageantry better than the royal family!

I just mentioned this in answering your other comment lol. Why you missed the deer in the headlight look on the poor chap when it was time for the vows. LOL

It was an awesome display! Every bit royal and posh! Nicely done UK!

We do know how to throw a party over here and the ceremonial stuff is always pretty epic. Deer in the headlights lol I must have been making coffee at that point. :)

I wish them the best, too. But I did not rise early to watch and I will be doing my best to avoid coverage, other than this, of course. I really think it is time we moved past the idea of royalty and moved toward the ideas of universal fraternity and social compassion. I like the royals and have respect for them, but enough's enough already. Just being born into a family does not make you a leader or the facade of one. Are we going to democratize the world, or not? We move toward this and then they throw a party and let's us watch; then all of sudden we forget where we were ... lol.

Haha you got that just about right.
Give the public what they want and you will rule forever and if democracy really worked they would ban it. Look at what happened in the last two elections USA and UK!

If you ignore the peoples needs for someone to admire and look up to as role models and then say something dumb like.

Let them eat cake ("Qu'ils mangent de la brioche") you are heading for the chopping block. tip!

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

Sorry about that @tipu I've sent you some more funds. Thanks

No problem!

Thank you, molometer. Not for that kind of revolution ... more like wouldn't it be nice if we would all just open our eyes:)

Hi @prydefoltz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

It would be nice but not going to happen any time soon. Let's try this tip! thing again now I've upfunded it haha!

I will have to ask you soon how this TIPU thing works, when I get a little more SP:)

It's a pretty handy tool when you want to reward someone with a little extra than just your vote power. Or when your vote power is low.

Tipu is the best!!!!

Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

Chck out this new post from @molometer: Click. Feel free to follow @molometer if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Im just glad us Yanks aren't footing that bill LOL!

They will make more off it ... with TV rights and merchandizing.

Where the real money is made lol

Haha ... I like how he is so obviously walking on his knees.

Very nice content photografy.. Thank you for sharing @molometer.. Nice to know you.

Thanks ridwan, glad you enjoyed the photos.

They do look happy, and those angles are indeed best from home, haha. I love that drone shot panning the crowd towards Windsor Castle, wow.

It was the best seat in the house lol. We got invited to the Queens garden party about 40 years ago and I refused to go because they wouldn't allow me to wear jeans! I'm such an anarchist :)

Lol! And it is a good thing. :)

I didn't expect to enjoy it particularly but I did @molometer. Great photographs.

I missed the local party which I'll post about tomorrow.

I watched the engagement interview yesterday and they both impressed me a lot. They are obviously so genuinely in love.

And for once when London was broadcast around the world the skies were blue! Hoorah! 😊

Haha yes the weather was just perfect for a massive event. Blue skies are pretty rare lol

I am happy for them but I didn't get caught up in watching it all.

I think you should have gotten an invite though. :P

I'm sure it got lost in the post. :)

You got the best highlights of the wedding ceremony. I agree with you when you said that the best views can be seen from the comfort of your home. The palace was so beautiful. I wonder how can those t.v. stations can profit from their coverage.

Just like you, I'm fortunate to saw the Royal Wedding on t.v. via satellite coverage of CNN. "Stand by Me "song , I think will now become more popular. ;)

It's a very popular song and they did a great job with it. CNN would have to had paid a fee for the TV rights to broadcast it. :)

I didn’t watch the non-stop coverage. I did happen to catch the ceremony on TV here while I was getting vitals and meds and more lab draws in hospital. I did find I was rather impressed with the inclusivity of the ceremony. The sermon was a bit long for a wedding, I thought, but the message was inclusive and progressive, and more than a show piece of pomp and circumstance, I thought. We still got that show piece of pomp and circumstance, of course, but it felt like a more evolved, embracing everyone kind of ceremony – very forward looking.

They have to move with the times to remain relevant I guess. Few countries have royals these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35