You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Royal Wedding Mania

I didn’t watch the non-stop coverage. I did happen to catch the ceremony on TV here while I was getting vitals and meds and more lab draws in hospital. I did find I was rather impressed with the inclusivity of the ceremony. The sermon was a bit long for a wedding, I thought, but the message was inclusive and progressive, and more than a show piece of pomp and circumstance, I thought. We still got that show piece of pomp and circumstance, of course, but it felt like a more evolved, embracing everyone kind of ceremony – very forward looking.

Sort:  

They have to move with the times to remain relevant I guess. Few countries have royals these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67