Colourful Photography: Crystals and rocks for energy and grounding, คริสตัลและหินสำหรับเพิ่มพลัง

This is my entry for colourfulphotography contest hosted by @juliank.

IMG_1126.JPG

A new crystal and rock shop has just opened on the third floor of Amarin Plaza. I found out that I used to know the owners of this shop who emigrated from Afghanistan several years ago. We used to have long conversations and they told me stories of how their three families homes got bombed into ruin. So, the whole family had to flee to other countries and restart their business the best they could. They are very well educated with university degrees, but the war had changed all their lives. There seems to be a very closely knitted community of Afghanistan vendors of rocks and crystals in Bangkok. I happened to stumbled on their circle of friends in other part of Bangkok too. I found that they are very well informed and well read; much better than the average Thai graduates and their English language is much more proficient than Thai people.

This shop has a wonderful collections of crystals and chunks of rocks in many colours. But I am attracted to mostly blue and green rocks and some orange or brown rocks as well. So, I didn't take photos of all other sweet pastel crystals. The blue stone is called Lapis Lazuli; the green with blue stone is Azurite and the round yellow balls are amber with dead scorpions and roots. These amber balls with scorpions are man-made to imitate the naturally occurred chunks of amber with insects inside. The old fossils of ancient seashells are called Ammonite which is over 65 million years old. These big pieces are very impressive; they are often used for grounding, stability and protection. Those orange stones are called Carnelian which is supposed to bring people good luck, energy and increased self-confidence. As it has been raining for the last two days, I need to post these colourful photos to boost my energy and enthusiasm for my routine work. I hope they have given you some lively sparks, creativity and stability for a whole day.

IMG_1134.JPG

IMG_1137.JPG

IMG_1130.JPG

วันก่อนเดินไปเจอร้านขายคริสตัลและหินเปิดใหม่ที่อัมรินทร์พลาซ่า กลายเป็นว่าเราเคยรู้จักเจ้าของร้านนี้มาเมื่อหลายปีก่อน เราเคยนั่งคุยกันหลายเรื่อง และเขาได้เล่าถึงประสบการณ์ที่บ้านของครอบครัวทั้งสามหลังโดนทิ้งระเบิดในสงคราม ทำให้ทุกคนกระเจิงต้องย้ายถิ่นฐานไปประเทศต่างๆ และพยายามเริ่มต้นชีวิตใหม่ เราพบว่าคนเหล่านี้มีการศึกษาสูง จบระดับมหาวิทยาลัยกันทุกคน และมีความรู้รอบตัวมาก แถมยังอ่านหนังสือมากด้วย และภาษาอังกฤษก็ดีกว่าคนไทยในระดับเดียวกันมาก เราพบว่าเขามีสังคมคนจากประเทศเดียวกัน ที่มีสายอาชีพเดียวกัน ทำให้คนเหล่านี้จะรู้จักกันในกรุงเทพ

IMG_1135.JPG

IMG_1136.JPG

IMG_1132.JPG

ภาพที่โพสจะเป็นหินที่มีสีนํ้าเงินและเขียว สีนํ้าตาลและสีส้มส่วนใหญ่ เพราะเป็นสีที่เราชอบ ทำให้ไม่ได้ถ่าบภาพหินสีอ่อนๆ และสีอื่นๆเลย หินสีนํ้าเงินเข้มคือ ลาปิส ส่วนที่มีสีเขียวปนเรียกว่า อาซูไรท์ หินพวกนี้ทำให้เราสมองผ่อนคลายและมีความคิดสร้างสรรค์ ส่วนอำพันที่มีแมลงป่องอยู่ข้างใน เป็นสิ่งที่คนทำเรียนแบบอำพันตามธรรมชาติที่มักจะมีเศษแมลงปนอยู่ด้วย ส่วนหินก้อนใหญ่ที่เป็นเปลือกหอยที่แข็งเป็นหินเรียกว่า แอมโมไนท์ ซึ่งมีอายุกว่า 65 ล้านปีทีเดียว หินสีส้มเรียกว่า คาร์นีเลียน ซึ่งเชื่อว่าให้พลังงานและความเชื่อมั่น ตลอดจนนำโชคลาภมาให้ด้วย สองวันนี้ฝนตกเหมือนฟ้ารั่ว ท้องฟ้าไม่สดใส ทำให้เราต้องมาโพสภาพหินเพื่อให้พลังตัวเองด้วย จะได้ไล่ความขี้เกียจและเชื่องซึมออกไป จะได้โลดแล่นไปกับกิจกรรมของชีวิตประจำวันอย่างรวดเร็ว ก็หวังว่าหินสีเหล่านี้คงทำให้เกิดพลังคลื่นดีๆกับทุกคนด้วย

Wishing you a very good weekend.

Cheers.



Thank you for your time and attention. Please upvote, comment and follow, if you like my posts

These are some of my old posts which may be of some interest. Please do not upvote these posts as they are older than seven days; but you could comment on them.

Beware of bad bots
Check your SP, voting power and Upvotes
Food Bazaar
Flowers Market in Nongkhai
Chinese New Year
Sunset by the River
Nongkhai Nagas

Sort:  

Great photos!
I really like semi-precious stones and I have a collection.
I really like Azurite. A green stone is malachite. Usually they are formed together. I have it.

Well! I should have guessed that you would also have lots of rocks and crystals!!
Azurite is one of my favourute stones!
But I feel indifferent towards malachite!!
Some people are just crazy about malachite.

I like malachite in products, but I do not mean accessories.
I like figurines, caskets, vases and so on from malachite.
I put some stones from my collection before in posts.

Oh! Good! You must have several interesting pieces of rocks and crystals!!
I will have to look them up!

ha-ha

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-24T07:12:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 888.05/200.00
Total Photos: 117
Total comments: 169
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

หินคริสตัลแต่ล่ะสีสวยงามมากค่ะ 😀😀😀

What is your favourite colour?

I like the round yellow balls with dead scorpions look so cool.

Really wonderful ! My eyes love it

So,you can take in energy through your eyes!

สวยงามมากจรีงๆค่ะ

There are lots of beautiful stones and crystal in Laos too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78