#colourfulphotography - Tibetan Prayer Wheels and Flags

Hi Steemians,

Hope everyone is well.

Today, I am submitting a photo for @juliank's #colourfulphotography contest. More details of his contest can be found here.

IMG_20180314_1.jpg

The photo above was taken back in mid-2010 in Jiuzhaigou, China. Hubby A and I had always wanted to visit Jiuzhaigou, a magical enchanted land full of mystical colourful lakes and waterfalls. We decided that it had to be our destination for our engagement photos which were in preparation for our wedding later in the year.

One of the photography spots for our photoshoot was at a Tibetan village - I believe was called the Shuzheng Tibetan Village. Upon arrival, we were immediately immersed in a surrounding full of vibrant and rich colours.

The photo itself shows Tibetan Prayer Wheels and Prayer Flags. Prayer Wheels are devices used to release prayers into the universe while the Prayer Flags are used to promote peace, wisdom, compassion and strength. This backdrop for our photoshoot was absolutely stunning.

Jiuzhaigou is an absolute must-see in your lifetime. When you arrive at the Jiuzhaigou Nature Reserve, it is almost like entering a whole new world, heaven, a fairyland, whatever you want to call it. It is utterly breathtaking. I wish we had the chance to have taken more photos but we were ushered from one spot to another and trying to pull out my camera to take a photo while juggling my huge gown was near impossible.

I wish one day, we'd have the chance to go back and I'm not sure how much of this natural scenery would have changed by then, but I'm glad we have had the chance to see it once for ourselves already. I'm sure I'd be posting some photos of the magical lakes in another blog post sometime in the near future - please stay tuned :)

I hope you enjoyed my post. Please follow me for more exciting posts to come 😄

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 12:55:53
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 49.75/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51