ColourChallenge Thursday Green - Lady Of The Lake

Pond.jpg

the Lady of the Lake!


I can see her, in my minds eye!

this morning on PYPT, in The Ramble Discord, @yidneth presented a wonderful post celebrating 1000 followers.

I kept thinking,
I know a place where I could see her, totally at ease.
I pictured her, submerged, walking to shore,
her arms, slightly outstretched,
water cascading off her hair.
the forest, alive with sounds of birds,
and chirping, sing-song

faint water rippling...
leaves rustling, boughs creaking!
...as she walks to shore.


This is @yidneth's World

Be good. Do good
Don't let Life Pass You By!

ironpagebreak.png

The deep, lush greens of Yidneth's forest and pond seem perfect for
The Color Challenge - Wednesday Yellow - Photo Challenge
started by @kalemandra. #colorchallenge #photocontests

ironpagebreak.png

More of my ColourChallenge Series

ironpagebreak.png

Monday - Red
Tuesday - Orange
Wednesday - Yellow
Thursday - Green
Friday - BlueSky
Saturday - Indigo
Sunday - Purple

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Sort:  
This is an amazingly beautiful location, so inviting, so tranquil-looking, so green! Even some of the trees could not resist being in the water, too, I see! The reflections are fascinating! Bravo for a great shot and for such a lovely tribute to our @yidneth 🤗

...it is an amazing place!

Such a lovely tribute to an equally magical human. <3

I especially love the reflection of the submerged tree trunks.

just a tad more green for ya. ;)

steemit-posts(rw)-13.jpg

Awww that's beautiful :)
Another from last Sunday I did not share in my post :)

I love green, such a healing colour :) the colour of growth I'm so honoured by the mention... thanks
Let me float on it

water nymph - by priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com)-2.jpg

...this one is beautiful!

just last Sunday... it was cooooold! :)

Beautiful and I love her singing on Dlive!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

LOVE love love this. Beautiful tip of the hat to a wonderful woman, and one of my favourite colours. :)

...she's so awesome, isn't she?

totally @yidneth's world!!!! That beautiful woman would rule every element here!! :)

beautiful photo! magical

.. and green, too!

Oh, the Lady of the Lake! So inspirational! Lovely post. Thanks for creating this beauty! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48