Bathed in Angles of Light - my Collaborative Art Journey with @everlove

portraitcrop.jpg

Melting colours

I was inspired this week by the image for @everlove's Collaborative Art Journey..."ANGLES OF LIGHT" No. 31. The colours in the piece are stunning, bright and bold melting hues of pink and blue against deep black tones.

" ANGLES OF LIGHT " by @everlove

Rotated version of " ANGLES OF LIGHT " by @everlove

I rotated the image, looking carefully at the shapes that were made by the objects. When rotated 90 degrees anti-clockwise it reminded me of parts of a figure, the chest and rib cage, so I used this as my starting point.

U5duE2XLiE15W7NmA7n8wzS22CgaLJU_1680x8400.jpg

Drawing process using pencil and then oil pastels

I used the different shapes and colours I could see in @everlove's image to inspire the portrait. I created areas of curved shading where colours blended into each other to reflect the ripples of colour in @everlove's picture.

JAN189.jpg

'Bathed in Angles of Light'

portrait colours.jpg

Oil pastels on paper

If you enjoyed my contribution to the Collaborative Art Journey then check out @everlove's post Collaborative Art Journey..."ANGLES OF LIGHT" No. 31 to see more collaborations.

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Amazing interpretation. I love the colour and I can definitely see the inspiration. The nipple inspiration is spot on. I think I am going to do this challenge as well.

You should, it will be fun!

What beauty dear friend @opheliafu, this work can be summarized in one word,! Espendido!
Congratulations dear friend for the work done, I love how you have used the colors of the collaborative canvas for your work
I wish you a great day

Thank you, i was going to go digital with it but changed my mind and picked up my oil pastels instead.

Wow This is insanely genious idea @ophelifu , I love how you use the color combination for this art with collaboration with @everlove. Love your creativity . You are my patron and mentor.

That is very kind @theia7 - thank you!

wow you and @everlove are great ladies and both inspires me through work of art-hence why you ladies always have my upvote...good job indeed, keep it up

Wow.gif
This is an awesome photography. Its really amazing photo and also creative art. I really impressed your photography.
upvote & resteem new.jpg

wow beautiful art dear @opheliafu
I #love your art
I like your art dear
👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌

Wow sangat luar biasa, dan sayapun akan repot diwaktu santai, dan ini postingan yang sangat luar biasa @everlove

Wow it's so awesome arts I love your collaborative art of journey really it's an amazing and interesting paintings
Thank you @opheliafu and @everlove
Your follower @akshaymukadam.

good oil painting, you can feel the range of colors, art has no limits and your talent is very good @opheliafu.
Success in your paints

I did some PhotoTravel i would be happy if u can check it..and btw nice post :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68