Sun Thursday the glow in the sky and on the water

Sun Thursday the glow in the sky and on the water

Sun Thursday.jpg



Sony A6500 16mm F6.3 1/80 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This post will be for two Challenges, firstly SunThursday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

and Secondly this is a post for @juliank’s daily photo contest for info check out the FAQ page

This is for the Wednesday Colorful Photography

The other daily challenges are listed below.

This Shot was taken a year ago yesterday, well today as I prepare the post Yesterday when I share it tomorrow morning.

This was at Gulf Beach down the road from where I live another night where there was a mix of dark and light clouds and the sunset could have gone any way, but suddenly the sky was aglow sop I got this shot looking across the water at the Milford Yacht club and the marinas.

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography

Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography

Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography

Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography

Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography

Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography

Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Amazing sky, looks like it is on fire!

@dandesign86 Thanks Mother Nature was on fine form that night

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sun-thursday-the-glow-in-the-sky-and-on-the-water


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

What a peaceful and romantic scene!! Wonderful capture and colors!!! That sky is beautiful!

Thanks, Mother Nature did all the hard work I just snapped a shot ;)

That colour! I'm very partial to light over and reflected upon water. It's such an amazing source to get palettes for painting and inspiration for colour pairings. This is truly an amazing array of hot and cool colours.

@donnadavisart Thanks it was so interesting that night with the mix of lights and darks
Thanks for your visit and support

Congrats! Shame on me, but I never realized you are a dolphin!

Great photography as always and beautiful sunset shot.

@gniksivart LOL No I am not a Dolphin I was on the shore when I took this, but i do have a thing for Dolphins a few of my tattoos include Dolphins :)

no a dolphin on steemit!

@gniksivart LOL I just read your post and then it clicked LOL Duh I was in a meeting and clearly my brain wasnt in gear

Beautiful busy sky.

Nature was in such fine form that evening

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77