ColorChallenge OrangeTuesday -- Marigold-Tagetes / Dao ruang in Thai --

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Hello and G'day to all Steemians.I got three pictures for you today from my wife's garden.I made the photos today mid morning.Lucky I did,it's pissing down like crazy at the moment.
Those flowers are called marigold like the color itself.They belong to the family of sunflowers.Marigold are native to North and South America.
Have a look for yourself...

marigold1.jpg


My wife ordered them five weeks ago,has them for about two weeks now and the flowers coming out nicely.Wrong color by the way,they all should be yellow,that's what my wife ordered.My wife is not the only one who has orange instead of yellow.
Why the yellow color?The yellow color will be to respect the King (Rama IX). The funeral will be held by the end of October 2017.It is one year after the King passed away.


marigold2.jpg


My wife planted yellow ones (seeds) about a week ago...I guess it will be too late...Anyway they will look good in the garden.


marigold3.jpg


Thanks for visiting
Liked these pictures? Feel free to comment and upvote and resteem.
Urs

aus3.jpg

Sort:  

Nature is breathtakingly beautiful. Thanks Urs.

yes Jegor,you just have to see it...and appreciate it....
you are welcome...

Gorgeous thanks for sharing.

no problems at all...they are nice but my wife would prefer the yellow ones now...

very very beautifulll flowers and good click photo my friend 💙💙
alwyas be happy my friend plz upvote 💙

thank you very much my friend...
i try to be happy as much as i can....

very beautiful flowers @urs ! a good day !!!

they are beautiful flowers,yes...apart that my wife would prefer the yellow ones at the moment....
thank you,u2...

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

thank you

This post has received a 7.98 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @urs. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post received a 2.62% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @urs! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 0.60 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @urs. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84