Colour Challenge - Sunday Purple - Take a Risk to Blossom

purple-flower-2.jpg
Canon PowerShot SX60

"And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom." ~ Anaïs Nin

The opening is a beautiful thing. It happens when we come to the light and saturate with life and colour.

This is one of my favorite quotes to remember when I struggle when making changes.

Hosted by @kalemandra

trulafountaine-2.png
© 2017 Trula Fountaine. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

i love the deep purple of this ! :-)

Thank you so much, Victor. I had fun playing with it. Did you see my message to you on Discord?

hey Trula ! my pleasure !
I did not see your message. just closed the tab with application. not many happening there so i found myself spend too many time on :-) but i will check now

Wow, that is a beautiful shot! I absolutely love the purple, and those curly little parts of the flowers petal just make me smile for some reason. I adore this. This is something I would print onto a canvas and put in my house. I just love it!

I'm glad you really like this shot. I do too. The little petals are like tiny repeating smiles. I may just print it myself. (: Happy to have you smile on this one. :)

Thank you very much! Glad you love it too. :)

That quote is kind of reassuring to those who are into anxiety.

Indeed it is. Many want to hold on tight. I advocate to let it all go. :)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42