You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge: MondayRed - "Red Daze" [30MinuteFreeWrite]

It's creepy but I couldn't stop reading! Maybe these 5 minute freewrites can act as a sort of therapy, to dust the spiders out of the corners of our minds occasionally. It's got to come out!
Interested to see how this concludes, nice fast typing! I'm getting faster, but wow that's a lot in 5 minutes to me.

Sort:  

Yes! Actually, I wanted to make multiple stories just like you did in one post, but I stretched it out to different days because I thought of making this a series. Originally, this was supposed to be a 10-minute FreeWrite, but for the sake of coherence (and my sanity), I extended it to 30 minutes just for this part haha! I underestimated the spiders, and it seemed that the tensile strength of their cobwebs was too much. Consider this warm-up for the whole series :D

With regard to the typing, being a software developer forced me to practice writing quickly using the keyboard. As you can imagine, it was useful when I became a writer haha! I guess you could practice rewriting stuff, and try not to look at your keyboard. Position your index fingers above 'F' and 'J', then everything will slot into place. You with a 85 wpm typing speed--I can already envision the awesomeness! Thanks for stopping by, man! I appreciate it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70