You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge: MondayRed - "Red Daze" [30MinuteFreeWrite]

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Yes! Actually, I wanted to make multiple stories just like you did in one post, but I stretched it out to different days because I thought of making this a series. Originally, this was supposed to be a 10-minute FreeWrite, but for the sake of coherence (and my sanity), I extended it to 30 minutes just for this part haha! I underestimated the spiders, and it seemed that the tensile strength of their cobwebs was too much. Consider this warm-up for the whole series :D

With regard to the typing, being a software developer forced me to practice writing quickly using the keyboard. As you can imagine, it was useful when I became a writer haha! I guess you could practice rewriting stuff, and try not to look at your keyboard. Position your index fingers above 'F' and 'J', then everything will slot into place. You with a 85 wpm typing speed--I can already envision the awesomeness! Thanks for stopping by, man! I appreciate it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27