Friday sky blue

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Friday Sky Blues

4D5FA79C-C1FF-43AE-91A3-CECAA9B599B7.jpeg

A post for Colorchallenge Friday Blue - initiated by @kalemandra

For those who suffer from Vertigo I apologize for this shot.

This is near Grand Central Terminal and I kind of shot I love doing on days when there are some nice clouds in the city.

What I find funny when taking shots like this , is the funny looks I get from people when I stop and am leaning back and looking up to get this shot, so many people in NYC are in such a rush they seldom even think of looking up, they are to busy heading to or from work, or so focused on their mobile devices they miss cool views like this

The Building on the bottom right is the Chrysler building.

steemusa has just been launched check out the launch post and come join us on Discord chat , link is in the post

0C4F5C5D-20A7-426D-91F9-8C772D52A165-587-00000086986B2860.png

All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest post
Or Chat with us on Gamma Syndicate on Discord

With the Festive season approaching if you're interested in ordering prints check out Singing With Light photography

And with a new year approaching order calendars here

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Grand Central terminal NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Fabulous sot, as always! Don't they all stop to look up at what you are looking at too? I find that quite amusing - especially if I am just taking a picture of clouds!

Ohh yes find that so amusing as well happens so often :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=friday-sky-blue


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Good shot. Makes me more dizzy than normal. ha ha

it does affect some people luckily not me

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

What a wonderful photo. Congratulations @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly

This is a really cool photo, must have got a bit dizzy taking it!

with my Sony it has a screen that tilts so I don’t need to lean to far so I can get these without to much dizziness

At first I thought it was a cross. Pretty cool pic.

Thanks kindly
I love be looking up in the city makes for some cool viewd

Oh, I just love when you look up and take a shot in New York City! Yes! Especially with those clouds.

It's another whole different world up there. Wonderful shot!

Thanks 🙏
I do love looking up n the city so many cool views

Very awesome photo and those people that look weird at you are definitely missing out a wonderful view !

Good morning and thanks

Luckily i have stopped worrying what others thing when I am taking photos these days and just go for it :)

That's the way to do it !

Nice shot..a lookup shot! impressive...

Thanks Kindly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92