Choke Berries

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Colorchallenge Sunday Violet berries
A post for Colorchallenge Sunday Violet - initiated by @kalemandra

I have avoided the Weekend colorchallenge photos for the most part as I really struggle with these colors, but I though this plant and berries I found walking a trail here may just fit this challenge

image

I have heard these berries called Ink Berries or Choke Berries but honestly have no idea what they are I just thought they looked quite pretty,

Does anybody know what they are?

<![111 steemit banner.jpg]()

alliance JJ.jpg

!steemitworldmap 41.218863 lat -73.088233 long Mondo Ponds Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

@tattoodjay - That is such an awesoe photo dude!! The details of the ink berries are so sharp and bokeh is perfect!! Love it. Upvoted full


@vm2904

Wow such a nice comment
Truly appreciate your support

wow beautiful photo....!!

not sure but here we call it jambu .. good macro shot...

Thanks it seems to have so many names

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Have you read the latest breaking news yet?

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tattoodjay to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Thanks appreciate the visit

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

resteemed and upvoted.. this is beautiful.. I forgot Sunday colors.. so pretty.. actually a range since indigo is a range.. love your choice.

We have Them in the wild area of our yard, but never knew what they were called. Great macro shot, and it does fit the challenge!

Thanks the zoom lens did better than I expected for these shots

Thanks

I often find that I like the zoom effect even better than the effect with the true macro. :-)

Yes I plan to play with that some more this weekend with and without the extension tubes

A chep mans macro LOL

Whatever works! Cameras and lenses are just tools!

Yes indeed that’s so true

Really amazing picture and those berries looks really good.. Lol

Thanks quite happy with this one

I can se why 😆 thank you for sharing. Cheers

😎 hope your day is going well

It really is thank you 😉 I hope yours as well. Have a great evening. Cheers

I know what they are.
They are amazing, he, he.

LOL
I like your style 😎😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41