A purple face paintingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Usually I just paint stuff purple, like cars, bikes, furniture, and mailboxes, but this one time, I had a crack at doing a purple painting.

frot12.jpg

Possibly I have issues with purple


MY MINIMALIST STEEMIT SIGNATURE

For more info, see MY WHOPPING BIG STEEMIT SIGNATURE

Sort:  

Is her name Violet?

It is now!

I'm not sure what to call this one - any ideas?

Here's the shot it reminds me of. These are the 'Manson family girls' Leslie is on your right, but she doesn't have any bangs, so... 'Leslie Van Houten'? or just 'Envy in bangs, with a sidewise glance'.

assets.rollingstone.com/assets/images/gallery/yoko-ono-through-the-years-20130218/20130214-yok-x624-1360879221.jpg

They are a bit odd, I was going for fresh faced innocence....

Perhaps I got the wrong impression from the shade of green, and the suspicious eyes.

The Manson girls remind me a bit of a flock of little Patty Hearsts, real followers.

Is she a bit dodgy as well?

What I was really aiming for is the Audrey Hepburn look

Audrey is much less green, though she is as fresh as a spring day. Did she ever actually eat breakfast at Tiffany's? IIIOU


68.media.tumblr.com/018e58f30c74e75897e3e3d42f3bc60b/tumblr_nizyk3WCgW1r96uqyo3_540.png

Twisted ;)

How about Twisted Sister?

Nothing like a bit of head banging to Twisted Sister to put a smile on yer dial on a Sunday night!

haha that will do ;)

You have captured the strength of this woman! Ans purple is AWESOME!!!!!

Great.

Hmm, interesting piece of art!

awesome work

nice one

I call this the "What did you do now?" look. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89