ColorChallenge FridayBlue: Amazon River

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Happy Friday to one and all!


@kalemandra hosts an ongoing Color Challenge to celebrate the rainbow through art & photography, and Friday is BLUE!!

BLUE is the color of the throat chakra = vishuddha, center of communication, creativity, and expression. The voice is a sacred place where thought, will, and energy become form, vibrating and shaping the physical matter of body, air, and surroundings. Doubt manifests when the throat chakra is blocked or underactive, but one's personal truth shines forth in integrity and honor when it is strong and open. The power of speech and sound is magnificent!

I'm inspired to share a photo from my travels in Peru with you in celebration of this great BLUE day:


That's the Amazon River reflecting the great blue sky and puffy white clouds. The land in the distance is the Earth's lungs, the Amazon Rainforest.


I feel inspired to share this bright photo today because there's obviously a lovely BLUE sky, but more importantly for me personally, the Amazon Rainforest is where I remembered my own throat chakra and voice. 

I'm sharing my Ayahuasca Diaries here on the blockchain if you want to know more about it: here are parts 1 ~ 2 ~ 3. I intend to publish part 4 very soon.  

Funny how everything fits together so nice and tidy sometimes...


Thanks @kalemandra for reminding us to bask in the light! 








Sara! 

Sort:  

Beautiful photos!

Stunning view ! I agree with you my friend , Amazon is the lungs ! I also like the way you symbolize the color Blue as color of Chakra !!
Namaste ! 🙏 Upvoted !!

💙🌊🐬🌊🐳🌊🐠🌊🐟🌊🐋🌊🌎💙🌏🌊🐬🌊🐳🌊🐠🌊🐟🌊🐋🌊💙
💙🌊🐬🌊🐳🌊🐠🌊🐟🌊🐋🌊🌎💙🌏🌊🐬🌊🐳🌊🐠🌊🐟🌊🐋🌊💙
💙🌊🐬🌊💎💎💎💎💎💎🐳🌊🐠🌊🐟🌊🐋💎💎💎💎💎💎🌊🌎💙🌏
🌊🐬🌊💎💎💙💙💙💙💎💎🐳🌊🐠🌊🐟💎💎💙💙💙💙💎💎🌊🐋🌊
🌎💙💎💎💙💙💎💎💙💙💎💎🌊🐬🌊💎💎💙💙💎💎💙💙💎💎🐳🌊
🐠🌊💎💙💙💎💎💎💎💙💙💎💎🐟💎💎💙💙💎💎💎💎💙💙💎🌊🐋
🌊🌎💎💙💙💎💎💎💎💎💙💙💎💎💎💙💙💎💎💎💎💎💙💙💎💙🌏
🌊🐬💎💙💙💎💎💎💎💎💎💙💙💎💙💙💎💎💎💎💎💎💙💙💎🌊🐳
🌊🐠💎💙💙💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💙💙💙💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💙💙💎🌊🐟
🌊🐋💎💙💙💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💙💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💙💙💎🌊💙
💙🌊💎💎💙💙💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💙💙💎💎🐬🌊
🐳🌊🐠💎💎💙💙💎💎💎💎LOVE YOU!!!💎💎💎💎💙💙💎💎🌊🐟🌊
🐋🌊🌎💙💎💎💙💙💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💙💙💎💎🌏🌊🐬🌊
🐳🌊🐠🌊🐟💎💎💙💙💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💙💙💎💎🌊🐋🌊💙🌊
🐬🌊🐳🌊🐠🌊💎💎💙💙💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💙💙💎💎🐟🌊🐋🌊🌎💙
🌏🌊🐬🌊🐳🌊🐠💎💎💙💙💎💎💎💎💎💙💙💎💎🌊🐟🌊🐋🌊💙🌊
🐬🌊🐳🌊🐠🌊🐟🌊💎💎💙💙💎💎💎💙💙💎💎🐋🌊🌎💙🌏🌊🐬🌊
🐳🌊🐠🌊🐟🌊🐋🌊💙💎💎💙💙💎💙💙💎💎💙🌊🐬🌊🐳🌊🐠🌊🐟
🌊🐋🌊🌎💙🌏🌊🐬🌊🐳💎💎💙💙💙💎💎🌊🐠🌊🐟🌊🐋🌊💙🌊🐬
🌊🐳🌊🐠🌊🐟🌊🐋🌊🌎💙💎💎💙💎💎🌏🌊🐬🌊🐳🌊🐠🌊🐟🌊🐋
🌊💙🌊🐬🌊🐳🌊🐠🌊🐟🌊🐋💎💎💎🌊🌎💙🌏🌊🐬🌊🐳🌊🐠🌊🐟
🌊🐋🌊💙🌊🐬🌊🐳🌊🐠🌊🐟🌊💎🌊🌎💙🌏🌊🐬🌊🐳🌊🐠🌊🐟🌊
💙🌊🐬🌊🐳🌊🐠🌊🐟🌊🐋🌊🌎💙🌏🌊🐬🌊🐳🌊🐠🌊🐟🌊🐋🌊💙
💙🌊🐬🌊🐳🌊🐠🌊🐟🌊🐋🌊🌎💙🌏🌊🐬🌊🐳🌊🐠🌊🐟🌊🐋🌊💙

Excellent. I love blue sky

Gorgeous photo. Thank you for the beauty!

My pleasure 💙

That is really beautiful. Like something straight from my dreams.

It gets dreamier!! They have pink river dolphins in the Amazon 😍

What?!?

Pink.
River.
Dolphins.

This is not my photo, but I seen em! - unfortunately I lost the photos I took of them under the rainbows 🌈

There ya go!

Thank you thank you!

💖

💖💖💖

Nice, must be a cool feeling to be on the Amazon. Hope to make it to Peru one day myself for one of @chrisdyer Ayahuasca workshops

Aaaaaamazing!!! It was a lifelong dream come true. It is beautiful, and with so many trees making so much oxygen, the air is incredibly fresh! I'm sure you would have an epic time in Peru, especially if you were there for @chrisdyer aya workshop @adammillwardart. SO much inspiration!

Although I never went to one of her ceremonies I used to talk to a shaman from Peru who lived in Costa Rica sometimes, Kuyay. She and her husband run Ayahuasca Costa Rica. I wanted to go, but my ex was scared of it and her family thought it was "demonic", so it never happened lol To do one with Chris would be amazing!

LOL humans are funny creatures. The mind can be quite a hellish place! Well if it wasn't the right time for you, then I'm sure it's because something better is coming along...aya is really magic like that. I hope you'll get to see for yourself!

I used an Ayahuasca analogue when I was younger. Syrian rue and Mimosa Hostilis. These days I don't feel as drawn to do it, but, maybe with Chris sometime I will, that would be cool. I'll see what 2018 brings, 2017 was tough for artists with the main social networks totally killing organic reach lol

i want participate here
122.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81