Color Challenge Purple Sunday: Purple & Pink Sunrise over San Francisco BaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Good day, Steemians! 

San Francisco is still in my heart, so I have a cloudy purple & pink sunrise over the Bay Bridge to share with you in honor of Purple Sunday for the Steemit Color Challenge!

 



What a glorious city! The fog, the hills, the people, the earthquakes, the architecture, the totally unique districts with distinct personalities, the history (gold rush! pirates! hippies!), the art, the parrots of Telegraph Hill, the food, the seagulls, the ocean, the crispy cool air, Fenton's across the bay in Oakland on Piedmont Avenue...there are very few cities that speak to my soul, but San Francisco is one of them.  

Did you know that in the 1800s there was a man who lived in San Francisco who declared himself Emperor of the United States? His name was Joshua Norton, and he was honored and accepted as something of a city mascot. He even printed his own money! Here's a link about him; he's just one of an endless parade of epic characters from an epic place. 

Last time I was there, I was studying yoga for grief relief. I couldn't sleep one night, so I got up and walked the streets and watched the sunrise over the bay and took this nice photo on an iPhone 4.

Thus concludes my little posty post. I hope this day finds you merry and bright! 

Happy Sunday to all!!  








💛 Sara! 

Sort:  

Beautiful!

Nice photo!

Thank you!

Really a glorious city @saramiller! Thanks for the little story which is always great to discover!
Have a great start of the week!

Thank you, @progressivechef!

OO beautiful​! I love visiting San Francisco too. It's not too far for me since I live in Sacramento.

That's awesome that you got to study yoga there! Must be so good for the mind and soul.

Great to see you two connecting!

Thanks for the introduction! ❤

Indeed~
I am to help improve as many lives as I can in whatever ways present them self!

For as many times as I've been in northern California, surprisingly I have not yet been to Sacramento.
Yoga in San Francisco was quite magical and meaningful for me, although of course yoga anywhere is always yummy.

Aww well next time you are out here, you should check out sacramento! We have acroyoga and yoga here 🙃

I would love to @karensuestudios! Steemit yoga meet up in Sacramento!!!!!!!!!

OOoO yes!!! when can we make this happen? :)

While it doesn't appear likely that I'll be in California any time soon, anything is possible! :)
How about you come visit the @gardenofeden?!?! Bring @acromott!

Hi Sara! Sorry to bother you but...Do you mind if I ask you for a favor. I'm trying to win this logo competition and I am literally 3 upvotes away from winning. Do you mind going to the comment section and upvoting my logo. I would appreciate it so much. Thanks in advance. https://steemit.com/creativity/@surfermarly/calling-for-graphic-designers-on-steemit-who-wants-to-create-a-logo-for-surfermarly-s-blog-design-contest-rewarded-with-250-sbd

Sure thing, I just did! That's a great design!

awww I do have family in Texas... could be possible. Where in Texas are yall? :)

We're in south Arlington. We're having a Steemit Meet Up at Lake Whitney in a week and a half if you're in the area :))))

https://steemit.com/steemit/@truthproductions/august-26-live-truth-productions-presents-steemit-meet-up-lake-edition

So beautiful @saramiller just give you up vote

Thank you!

nice effects

Congratulations @saramiller! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cool, thank you!

@saramiller! What a beautiful pic! Awesome sunset!

It was a gorgeous sunrise over the bay! The sky is so glorious!!

Really Nice Shot...

Beautiful sunrise! Thanks for your interesting post! Have a nice Sunday!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25