B&W Photo Contest: San Francisco ChinatownsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Good day, Steemians! 


I'm feeling the photography lately, so I'm inspired to enter @daveks' B&W Photo Contest again. This week's theme is Street Photography, so here you go: I present a dude smoking a cigarette in San Francisco. 


Of course you barely notice the guy with that epic mural behind him and all.



Straight up iPhone 4 action! 


San Francisco is one of my favorite cities, in part because they have some killer street art. 


Here's a bonus shot of a Nychos mural in the Tenderloin district:



I have thousands of photos from San Francisco, but unfortunately they're on memory cards & hard drives that I don't have access to now....so thus concludes my post. If YOU have photos of San Francisco street art, I would LOVE to see them!!!

Hope you enjoy! Thanks @daveks for hosting the B&W Photo contest, and thanks @papa-pepper for sponsoring. Thanks to @allmonitors for being this week's judge! 

Om mani padme hum! ૐ









💛 Sara! 

Sort:  

its ur best and very beautifull photography and the good talent of art....have a good day @saramiller

Well thanks a lot, @shazaib!

Amazing photo dear @saramiller!! I like your style!

Thanks, @everlove - I like yours too!!!!!

Awe!!! ~

Beautiful :) I had to look hard to see that man, great capture in motion 💙
I am seeing a lot of street art like this lately, its awesome! makes walking to the local shop much more enjoyable x

Thank you, @aineyann! 💛
Street art is my favorite--I love to see how individuals personalize public spaces.

Great shots such cool street art I love seeing it when done so well

It did take me a second to spot the guy

Thank you, @tatoodjay! There's a lot going on in the pic, the mural feels like a lot of action to me. I love how art can totally transform a stagnant space!

Yes I to love that Luckily even though I am a country boy at heart and live well out of it , I work in NYC and no shortage of street art for me to get shots of there as well

I prefer nature to city myself as well. NYC is a very very busy place, lots of square corners and concrete and mixing energies. There must be areas producing amazing art in that jungle!

It really is a concrete jungle for sure and constantly changing

There are pockets of street art all over

Have a great day and weekend

Thanks, you as well!

You got my vote and a resteem :]

Two of your photos are incredible, and full of deep meaning about the city so cruel .. your photos are amazing and really enjoy your post, @saramiller

Thank you, @nauval. I don't know if I would describe San Francisco as cruel...a certain romantic loneliness maybe.

I don't know, maybe that's cruel to some.

Definitely change one of your 4 tags to sanfrancisco. You knocked it out of the park with this one. You will be found by search engines and you want that tag. You may want graffiti too :)

The b&w is just stunning. I'm so glad I found this post today from our steemit fb group. I knew they would be good to join since I have to be there anyway.

Upvoted, followed, and resteemed :)

Thank you, @fitinfun!! I really appreciate your enthusiasm and encouragement. I have taken your suggestion to tag San Francisco :)
Steemit groups are just about the only thing FB is good for anymore~

I am in over 700 groups there in a lot of diverse topics. I never use my feed - just my groups. They are lifesavers to me on many, many topics. the steemit groups look to be a winner. I think I'm in about 40 of them by now :)

Wow, yeah so funny to see the decentralization of Steemit even in FB groups! :)

Yes - and they pretty much big and active. I'm in the SE Asian country ones and look for the English posts. And I post what I do about the region.

It's pretty remarkable action compared to a lot of my other groups which are on more established ideas. The place creates enthusiasm - now for the staying power :)

Came back and tweeted today :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44