"They were all yellow - Chris Martin"

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Look at the stars,
Look how they shine for you,
Everything you do,
They were all yellow... - Yellow by Coldplay

Greeting my fellow Steemians, my post today is to be contributed to the #colorchallenge as initiated by @colorchallenge and @kalemandra.

This is my first time posting to this and I hope I do meet the criteria as read from the link below:-
https://steemit.com/busy/@kalemandra/colorchallenge-tuesdayorange-oak-trees-along-the-road

It is 12am in Borneo now and since it is already Wednesday here, the theme today is #wednesdayyellow!!

Yellow

Personally is one of my favorite colors - it just automatically sparks joy! (This phrase is often used in Marie Kondo's ideology in organizing and I truly believe every individual should have atleast own one yellow object) 💛

Having a very simple taste in fashion (as in daily outfits), I find that being olive skinned, yellow brings out a glow to my image.

Therefore, secretly being a narcissist, in one of the outings I had with my friends in Chinatown, KL, I insisted on having a not so candid photoshoot with a yellow background and here it is!

IMG_7691.JPG

The raincoats weren't intentionally made props. The story behind the purchase was that we were roaming through the alleys of Petaling Street and found a cute Halloween Costume shop and as we were on our way out, it drizzled. Hence, the purchase!

It was cute but it stained my favorite denim (bummer, but I still wear it often! Still my fav 💙💙)

But nevertheless, still didn't regret that day!

Don't forget to check out my previous posts!

  1. https://steemit.com/nature/@rubinamary/the-sky-is-the-limit
  2. https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@rubinamary/the-number-23
Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Gosh, I really love that song too of Coldplay! Those are my favorite lines too in the song 😄

That yellow raincoat plus the sweet glowing smile really looks good on you :-)

Thanks @island-girl! :) that's sweet of you hehe.

And yes I love this song! I think Coldplay's older hits are timeless ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66650.28
ETH 3590.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.96