The Sky is the Limit

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Today as I was clearing up some photos on the phone, I came across many photos with a specific theme.

Theme of the Day : The Sky

I've never realized how fascinated I am by the sky. But there is no doubt of how beautiful it is. - (I like skies, and I cannot lie)(Sir Mix-A-Lot's baby got back tune)

Have you ever realized, that whenever you see the sky. You tend to further imagine of bigger happier things in life or even correlate this image of the sky with a dream. It is even being stereotyped in movies to resemble something big and beautiful. (Eg. A revelation) (But... I mean c'mon everybody you can't deny that it is!)

Here are some pictures of the skies that I have. Before it is being relinquished, might as well have it stamped into the block chain hehe :-

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-26 at 20.01.30.jpeg
The vibrant canopy of a para sail @ Batu Feringghi


On a Journey to Malaysia's own desert park @ Pantai Klebang, Melaka

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-26 at 20.04.29 (1).jpeg
En Route to Singapore

As a cartoon lover, don't you think this looks like something that's from The Simpsons?

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-26 at 20.04.29 (2).jpeg

Taken during one of our family vacation @Kokol Hill

Look at the colors, it ranges from the gloomiest to the most vibrant colors. Ranging from gray skies even to pink for the sunset. (I'm sorry I'd like to explain further and in depth but I'm not familiar with the artsy jargons, maybe those arts enthusiast can assist me? :D)

True fact #1

A fact about me is that, I've always had this thought instilled in my head. Since I was a little girl I've always thought if I could do anything, I would actually want to stop the plane and touch the skies. To confirm if it was dense or just merely textured like mist. (I mean I kinda know the reality but I have to confess I still wanna fully satisfy this by touching it - support a sister out here! 😝, high-five if you're the same!)

Alright, that is all for today! Thanks for letting me just blab out random thoughts. As they say, it is good for the soul (says me 😋) ❤️

Have a blessed day Steemians ☺️

Disclaimer: All pictures are captured with an IPhone 6. And I just take pictures for fun :)

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68