Colorchallenge - Wednesday Yellow || Petal sun

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

I just realised that I did not contribute to @kalemandra's #colorchallenge for quite some time. And I'm sorry because colors give us strength and power. So, I will post something today, on Wednesday Yellow.

Yellow, the color of friendship, is not one of my top three but I enjoy it on flowers. Their delicate petals remind me of the sun and all beautiful things that Summer has for us.
Today I noticed some beautiful cosmos flowers still blooming.

WaterMark_2018-10-24-17-29-45.jpg

Despite the calendar date, Summer refuses to leave. We had 20 Celsius degrees until last weekend when the temperature dropped to 15 degrees. You won't see me complaining. 🙂
I'm praising this lovely weather with some digital art.
Some bokeh for its fans.

WaterMark_2018-10-24-20-04-03.jpeg

Applying a kaleidoscope effect you will get a different flower.

WaterMark_2018-10-24-20-08-29.jpg

Which one do you like?


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Fall (these being the theme until 1st of December).

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

I like the last one very much. Great edit!

I'm glad you like it. Thank you for stopping by.

You're welcome

They’re all terrific photos. I especially like the first and the last ones. You’ve inspired me to create a new daisy drawing! Working on it now.

Thank you, Denise. This is music to my ears, inspiring a true artist.
Cannot wait to see the result. 🙂

Here’s the layout for the drawing:
Behind TheDasies1.jpg

It looks amazing. Will you use colors?

I’m not sure. I’m thinking ink – but it might be with a touch of colored ink. I wish I could do in watercolors or gauche.

I believe adding some color is a great idea. Is it that difficult to use watercolors or gauche? I'm not a painter so I don't know. 🙂

It’s not a matter of difficulty or skill. It’s a matter of finances – I don’t have any watercolors or gauche left and cannot afford to buy them and the requisite accoutrements.

I understand now. Yes, these supplies are quite expensive. No wonder that the poor artists are starving. 😔 So unfair.

I’m composing the post for the finished drawing right now.

And such a wonderful drawing. I just love it. 😍

I love the very first and the very last! I love how you manipulated it, but I love the natural one too!

Digital art is lots of fun! Great job! And Happy Wednesday Yellow!

Tip!

I'm happy you liked it. I must confess I like the original too. Digital art is something fun to do but when it comes of flowers, I believe their natural beauty is all we need. 🙂
Thank you for your kind words.

Hi @roxy-cat! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Wonderful flower! Well done!
I've just found you another league that can help you grow! https://steemit.com/steem/@paulag/redfish-power-up-league-and-wall-of-fame-week-16-with-curie-support
Maybe you'll understand better the meaning of power up. I still don't see why you're keeping steem and SDB in your wallet. Those are unutilised resources and you're losing money by not powering up.

Thank you.

I replied with my wish to join the leavue. Thank you for the info.
Regarding those sdb and steem, I'm keeping them as I still need to figure out how to join a curation project (which requires an initial investment). If you look, you'll see that I use everything above 7 sbd and 3 steem. 🙂

What curation project? Tell me more, maybe I ca n help.

Qurator. The fee, according to an old post, is 4 steem. I'm not sure whether they change id to sbd since the hf 20.

You can always ask, leave a comment under one of their posts or ask on Discord, or ask blacklux, I guess the's in int. But do it quickly, don't waste any time! Let me know if you still need help so I can step in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42