Colour challenge: Hi there!

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

In this post, @ddschteinn bemoans the absence of a frog on his photo of lily pads.

So, I decided to supply a frog for today's colour challenge, for completeness and closure. Here it is:


Olympus XZ-1, 112mm, ISO100, f5.6, 1/50s

This is a tree frog, and they don't sit on lily pads, but it is green and it is a frog; it will have to do.

Sort:  

@ocrdu haha look at that face. It's got that sly look like it's thinking "I'm going to jump onto that lens and the next photo will just be of my butt." =P

jij weet precies hoe je aandacht kan krijgen huh
Ik kan dit niet weerstaan hij is zo zo cute
aw!!!

My favorite frogs. Has habit hiding in steel pillars of my fence.
I do not quite understand, how they can survive sunny summer day in such conditions.

Nor do I. They seem to love the full sun and hest, but when things get rediculously hot, they retreat into the shade to prevent drying out.

Drying is first problem which comes to my mind. Maybe they simply left than it is too much for them.

Today I have a similar green beauty :)

Cute girl (hehe :))...and the green really suits her...(just kidding!) And to be serious, very nice picture. Thanks for posting.

You are welcome.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $22.91 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Great frog! Looks a little grumpy though! :P

It was, it was on the move because the shade had reached the spot where it had been sleeping 8-).

Makes me grumpy when that happens too!

Is that a plastic frog? You nailed it. Great going. Imperfecto///

It moved really life-like for a plastic frog 8-).

Really curious. I love quality posts.

Fantastic photo @ocrdu

Thank you.

Looks so serious... It does't want to be photographed. You are violating animal's free will ;-)

It got worse; after that shot, it jumped onto my camera, and I had to put it down to take another shot with my telephone:

And no, I didn't put in there, I never touch these frogs.

ahahahahahahaha
you should have told him that it's not a printer where he can take nice shots of his butt ^^
you made my day :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39