ColorChallenge - Monday red - Single Wild Rose

Today's color challenge is red. I had a rather difficult time finding something red in the desert in December. Believe it or not, not to much color this time of year!?! surprise surprise.. lol.

Luckily enough I spotted a lone wild rose bush with a single red rose still on it when we were taking a walk with the dogs. I ran back and grabbed my camera quick so I could enter in to today's color challenge.

Honestly, I really need to get better about taking my Nikon with me everywhere so I don't miss any good shots, but I am still rather new to all of the photography stuff so I guess I will be learning by making many mistakes.

I am so new to photography that I don't bother with any kind of editing so you always get my pictures raw! You see exactly what I shoot. Right now I am just trying to work on getting better at taking shots, not focused so much anything else. So please hang in there with me while I am honing in on my skills of my new favorite hobby.

Oh and I would love any kind of tips or tricks anyone is willing to share! So don't be shy, I need as much help as I can get!

Thanks for stopping by to check out my colorchallenge photo, come back all week for more! :)

Peace, Love and all that hippie shit

Sort:  

This rose is looking more beautiful because of the sunlight falling on it. Nice click!

Agreed :) the shadowing makes the picture that much better.. never a shortage of sun out here in Arizona.. good eye..

beautiful flower
i like it🤗

Thank you.
I see you are still new to steemit, welcome :)
I'm sure you will find steemit to be an amazing community as the people here are more friendly than any other social media around. if you need any help figuring stuff out don't be scared to ask. someone is always willing to point you in the right direction.. goodluck and enjoy!

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

THANK YOU FOR WAITING ME TO BUILD UP MORE POWER - YOUR POST WILL BE UP VOTED SOON AND RESTEEMED.
I APOLOGIZE FOR THE DELAY - I NEED FURTHER FEW HOURS

ONCE MORE : thank you for joining my team for 190% upvoting
wishing you happy posting and to see you again with new posts for voting by red-rose
bye

voted and resteemed by red rose

This post received a 5% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @moderndayhippie! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .
STEEM Price : 2.279 $

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 04:40:05
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 80.26/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by moderndayhippie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56