ColorChallenge Wednesday Yellow. What you see vs What I see

What you see

A burst of color from fireworks

What I See

  • A tree I was seated behind
  • My last visit to West Point in NY with a lovely group of friends
  • My birthday celebration
  • The day after my Shelbie dog was put to sleep ... too much pain
  • Our 5th week of full-time tent camping
  • A young girl's answer to prayer of "No Rain, Please!" in the middle of a record-breaking rainy, rainy summer
  • Yes, we do always cause rainfall records when we camp long term in a tent.
  • So many chapters in our lives and in the lives of our friends were closing and new one's opening and maybe we had an inkling, a shadow, of an idea. And so goes life.

I use the tag #useeisee to tag my "What you see vs What I see" posts. If you write a "What you see vs What I see" post, you are welcome to use the same tag.

My Recent Posts

ColorChallenge Tuesday Orange. Not mango? Not peach? Well, in the neighborhood of orange
ColorChallenge Monday. Red. What you see vs What I see.
An Intro that got entirely out of hand!
Sort:  

My first useeisee post Marilla. 'Three Seagulls.' Was really fun to recall all the impressions surrounding that one image. Cheers. 🙏🍷🙏
https://steemit.com/photography/@allyinspirit/you-see-i-see-original-photography-three-seagulls

OH! Very Awesome! I'm glad you have fun with it.

Wonderful image. I see a suspended sculpture of radiating straight 'sticks/poles' that have been bound with natural grasses that have then been allowed to dry in the sun.

Such a beautifully written 'What I see' @marillaanne ~ Love the concept. 💛🙏💛

Oh! I love that you added to it!! Thank you for your encouraging comment, also!

Love looking at imagery and seeing what I see. We often have such different ways of seeing the same thing. Makes life so much more dynamic, I feel. 💛🙏💛

Congratulations @marillaanne! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Something strange is happening ~ Hoping it may just be temporary. This and your other useeisee post, as well as my first useeisee post are no longer on the #useeisee page. Will keep an eye on it and see what happens.

Funny you should mention that, I'm thinking older posts drop off ... because one of the stats that is recorded in the larger list is how much of the voting shares are being used by each tag.

Maybe. I'm just a 'grasshopper' still at Steemit. But now that I've dipped my toe into the Help Chat, I might leave a message there to find out.

It would be so much more encouraging for people looking at joining useeisee if all the posts were there. 🌹🌺🌹

It would be so much more encouraging to me if I actually sat still and created a few! Life is such a ... an interrupter !!

Tell me about it. And I find I have to tear myself away from looking at and commenting about everyone else's work here before I can settle into my own. 🍀

Procrastination is such a 'force' to be overcome. About to go out into the chilly winter air for a breather and then 'leave the dishes in the sink' AND finish my next, VERY simple this time, useeisee. 🍀

Hope you can find a quiet space sometime soon and that life will take a little walk and leave you some space all to your self for a while. 🍀

Actually, I sat down to write my own post in peace ... and instead I find my self on everyone else's post!! LOL this has always been a problem with me. Oy. ok fo-o-ocus fo-ocus focus!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65765.48
ETH 2628.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66