Color Challenge : Red Monday - Burmese Monk

I've been seeing a lot of posts about this challenge so I decided to give it a try. I have a lot of unpublished photographs so this will be a great opportunity for me to review them and reminisce fun memories of my travels.

Here's my first entry for the Color Challenge - Red Monday:

About 89% of the population in Myanmar are Buddhists. Boys as young as seven years old start training as novice monks. The young burmese monk in the photo is part of a group that goes around the community early in the morning every day to ask for food. This is an everyday scenario when you walk around the streets of Bagan. An interesting culture to witness and experience.

51617003-83A4-484C-B267-F2ADE984E6E5.JPG

Thank you for viewing! Let me know what you think of this photo.

Warmest regards,
@legendarryll


If you enjoyed this series, you may also check out my other Visual Series:
Finding Luke Skywalker's Island in the Philippines
Hanoi Train Station

Sort:  

I must say: your pictures impressed me :-) Very well shots and edited. for that a full upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59