ColorChallenge Green Thursday

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello,

I was without internet connection for a week so my postings were interrupted. Recently I have been experimenting with joining photos to make something different than the usual single shot. Today I am presenting one of the results along with the single image. I have been using a stitching program that is designed to combine shots for assembling a panorama. I have been using it to combine some different images also with interesting results that I plan to post also. As usual I will appreciate all comments, positive or otherwise, everything is helpful. After all we are here to learn and communication is an important part of that!

Amerge Flowers025a 5.jpg

Below is the original image; a flower that I found very exotic on a tree just outside of a small patio restaurant in a small village in the southern part of Ecuador named Oña. The restaurant Las Señoritas is famous for being run by four sisters who are also spinsters. If I can find the disc where I stored the earlier photos of the restaurant it will provide an interesting article in itself!

Flowers025a.jpg

This post is part of the weekly challenge put on by @kalemandra with special thanks to her for the fun opportunity. This finishes a week and am looking forward to doing some more!

Everyone is invited to particpate, ColorChallenge rules here.

As usual will be fun to see all the entries.

I'm a new "plankton" and not yet a "minnow" or maybe the next category is krill. Little did I know about all the categories and how low on the food chain I am. Well, to look at the bright side at least plankton get to sunbath for their chlorophyll. I’ll just drift along until I can get eaten by a minnow! I invite everyone to take a look at my photo blog here.

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. --Mother Teresa

And a little humor too, from the computer help line:

6Chix.gif

All the best to everyone,
John

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment reqruiting post.

Love it! The original is great, too.

Thanks, I appreciate the sentiment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77