You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge: WednesdayYellow - "Persecushion" [13MinuteFreeWrite]

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Wait, what? Did you catch up on everything in one sitting?? Haha! You're in luck, my bro. This updates every day haha! I just wish The Setup updates at the same time hmmmm....

I could've easily placed them in concentration camps or something similar, but I wanted to subject her to a different, but equally horrifying, situation. You're on point when you noted that my bro! It doesn't have to always be barbs and physical abuse. I really wanted to accentuate the hurt while she was sitting on a supposedly comfortable cushion.

I'm glad that you're enjoying it so far, my bro! I hope the next ones don't disappoint!

Sort:  

You never disappoint, bro! Quite the opposite always. You inspire! And man, you've captured the setting perfectly. You keep the reader on edge with the non-stop pacing and relentless tension. Simply love it and am very impressed with this new series.

It's God's honest brilliant stuff, my bro.

I think you'll change your mind when I launch my one-line story series posts haha! Just one line for the entire post bwahahaha!

Seriously though, this encouragement your providing is really uplifting me to the heavens! Coming from a writer I deeply admire, this is truly a blessing! I just hope I could keep up with this, as I fear that I might become complacent because of all the love and praise haha! Really though, I feel motivated posting alongside great writers I admire, yourself included of course. It keeps me on track to where I want to go. I may be lagging behind in terms of progress, but having friends like you guys keep me running. I'm so appreciative of that :D

Anything new posts from you will be happily received by me. You're a jewel in the place, man. :)

Aww shucks ;') You've got my eyes on the brink of tears with this whole sequence, my bro. I appreciate you regarding me as such. Coming from a true (backed by a Golden Steemy) jewel, that means a lot :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43