Colorchallenge - Purple Sunday

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

This shot is taken with an iPhone 5s in the backyard. There is an old vine like plant that grows on the fence which sprouts these interesting purple flowers each spring.

PurpleBlackBee.jpg

A fairly large black bee came by and I had the time to focus the shot which came out OK.

Happy Purple Sunday all!

Sort:  

Wow! Very nice purple capture! Could hardly believe that you could take a very clear and focused photo with an iPhone! My Canon iXUS 185 couldn't do this job. The flowers are called passion fruit flowers, I did take some photos of these in my garden with a bee as well. Mine couldn't come up to the level of your photo! The bee looks really awesome!
Voted and following for more info on mountain bike, I am thinking of getting a second hand one this year.

Cheers.

Thanks for the compliment and info on the flower. I was surprised myself with the detail from the iPhone. I have posted a few of my mtb rides/adventures. I've been road biking lately due to laziness as I do not need to drive to the trail.

Happy Sunday to you too Glenn 😊

Awsome Colorchallenge..!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @glennolua to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Just OK I think it came out great much better than any nature photo I have been able to capture at least great job.

I like your ColorChallenge post. I enjoy learning about new people and different cultures.
Any way if you and anyone reading this would like to see my #colorchallenge post
Check it out https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@isteemithard/colorchallenge-sundaypurple-hurricane-irma-is-no-joke-this-purple-can-kill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00