ColorChallenge - Saturday Indigo - Flower

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

I took this picture in my parents garden with my cam mounted on tripod. This little flower (i don't know the name :-/) are so beautiful when you zoom them with a macro lens. That why I started macor photography - the 'small' world around us is so beautiful - we just hardly can see it with our eyes!

_DSC4692.jpg

(Nikon D7200 | Sigma 105mm 2.8 Macro | F/4 | 1/400 | ISO200)

Sort:  

Nice photo greetings from Belgium

Nice job, i also love macro photography, upvoted and folowing. Check out my photos if you have a chance! Keep up the good work.

thank you!

your pictures are awesome - which gear are you using for the butterfly pictures? These little beautiful bastards are so shy ;-)

I use a olympus em1. I usually handhold it in one hand an i hold a flash in the other. It easier without a tripod to sneak up on them. Check out the link below it jas more detail that may be helpful.

https://steemit.com/photography/@soonidrift/macro-photography-is-for-the-bees

Okay this sounds interesting - I have to try that. :)

I see you using Nikon too...that's beautiful flower...you get beautiful blurred background ...good shot 🌸🌸

thanks a lot!

Nice! I like how you play with the depth of field in this photo.

thank you :)

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00