Sky Streak Close Up Bangkok Thailand colorchallenge sundaypurple

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

This photo is a zoomed in version of the Bangkok Thailand sky streak I showed you earlier today for the goldenhourphotography contest. I did not enlarge this shot while processing. You are seeing the limit my little Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera can zoom.

This streak appeared a few days into seeing streaks in the sky every night, and by now I was fascinated while at a loss about what was causing them.

sky streak close up Bangkok Thailand color challenge sunday purple fitinfun.jpg

I shot this photo to get in closer and see what I could see. I’ve processed it a bit darker to see better detail. The streak looks more opaque to me than in the wide angle shot and brings me no closer to an answer.

Aside from the first view of this sky steak linked above, here are some other sky streaks taken last year at the same time. These are some of my most interesting times while hanging off my balcony.
Unusual Sky Streaks Bangkok Thailand
Bangkok Thailand Sky Streak Photo

What do you think?

This post is for #colorchallenge #sundaypurple by @kalemandra. I was glad to get some purple no matter what!

before and after stomach fitinfun.jpg

Read a bit of my weight loss story and be inspired. Anyone can get healthy if I did.

Sort:  

This sky streak reminds me the time of my childhood when we used to watch cartoon and a star was lighten itself with the very similar background, thanks for bringing back that time ;)

By the way you are becoming pretty day by day and yes i am falling in love with your level of fitness Hahahaha :D :D Yes we boys are chasing you the pretty girl :D :D

Aw! You make my day! Thank you so much for the compliment. You are right - this does look like a cartoon sky!

My pleasure the beautiful lady :-)

@fitinfun this is amazing beautiful view, and you are so smart now looking very fit and beautiful good workout.

Thank you very much for your nice words. I really appreciate them!

That's astonishing.

I thought so too. It's hard to believe this is natural :)

Nice nature post.......Thanks for sharing......

You're welcome.

looks very beautiful my dear
and i admit that u r a very good and creative photographer..

You got a 5.26% upvote from @passive courtesy of @fitinfun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36