Meat Tent Northern Thailand and Monday Minnow Tips

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Shopping in Northern Thailand included two weekly trips to a local market. The markets appeared in a place nearby the resort I was staying in. The rest of the time it was a dirt parking lot. I was there in the dry season of winter which is the hottest time of year.

Here you see the wife and daughter of the resort owner from where I was staying. We are under a cover with a red glow against the heat of the day. The meat is a fresh as you can get it, and as with all food up there, grown naturally.

Meat tent northern thailand red fitinfiun.jpg

I use a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for my photos.

Monday Minnow Tips!

Post through Busy once per day

This week I got the tip to start posting one post each day through busy.org thanks to my friend @elementm. I had heard of busy before, but had not tried it. If you do one post each day over there, you will get an upvote from them. The upvote value is based on the sp value of the people that follow you. In my case, I am getting a great upvote because I have 5000+ followers. Some of them must have high sp.

How to get more followers on steemit

This is how I get followers

  1. I have been on steemit for over one year. Some of my following is just a function of time.
  2. I follow everyone I encounter on steemit who has something good to say in a post or in a comment. Some of those people will follow me back.
  3. I make comments on other people’s posts and follow them at the same time if I have not already. Some of those people will follow me back.
  4. I don’t know. Steemit has many mysteries.

These two older posts give more ideas of how to do better on steemit. Do not vote for them, but if you comment with questions, I will answer.
Make Money Blogging on Steemit Top Tips and Checklist for Better Results!!
Minnow Tips! Get Upvotes Now!

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

I am blogging about weight loss these days to help others get thin and healthy like I did. Please follow along and you can do this too.

Let's Pretend to Lose Weight - Deciding to track your weight and face reality
Yes, You CAN Lose Weight! - Finding out your BMI and getting over excuses
Weight Loss - Let’s Get Started Today - First steps to successful weight loss
Portion Sizes and Nutrition How big is a portion of food?
Weight Loss Bad Ideas Don't try these!
Easy Exercise - Stretching and Walking If you are fitness walking, stretching before and after will help you in many ways.

Help Us Stay on Steemit

If you would like to help my son @bxlphabet and I stay on steemit, but your upvote is just not enough, here are my wallet and PayPal addresses where I will be so grateful for any help.

BitcoinCash - BCH

1Bmcyk8Fk9micU3RWjWu3H1P2fvHyj71d6

Bitcoin - BTC

362ncqbi6qJn1daB8mrRrjYYWJ2HwpvcPZ

Dash - DAS

Xs7xdJHeRHRqdwF8RQuo6tPHUdXPm7viZp

Litecoin - LTC

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

PayPal Thailand:

[email protected]

PayPal US:

[email protected]

Sort:  

Are you on discord? Want to run something by you if you are. same name there and #6765 so you can find me.

I'm not on discord as I have never been able to figure out how to get there. But you can reach me at:

and I will answer at either place :)

So unhygienic... We're all gonna die!

lol - So far, I am still here, mostly eat street food, and have not had one case of food poisoning in over two year. Meanwhile, back in the states, the SAD diet of chemicals makes 80% of the population overweight, obese and sick as can be! You and I are the lucky ones :)

In around 15 years - I've been hit twice.

By the same street vendor!
(one of those '1 pm in the morning coming back from a bar', types of vendor.)
And that's it. ..
So I blame myself fo one of them!.. lolol

My best street food guy around here is only out from midnight to 4 am!

Finally I found someone who can guide me through this ocean of STEEMIT... Mam will you please help me understand what how when where to do things on steemit. I am just trapped by Overthinking. No one could explain me steemit and I am depressed. Will you help me please???

Look at the two old posts I linked above. The key here is to make connections with others and there are a number of ways to do that.

Generally, make 1-4 posts a day and comment much more than that. Be consistent and upbeat. don't give up and don't take days off.

It is not easy, but it is worth it once you get over the initial hump.

but do people really earn from steemit on regular basis??

can I chat with you on steemit chat whenever you are free..Actually I do want to succeed but I am confused...
I have paid .001 to feedyourminnows but it didn't responded?
can we have a chat please???

Yes, many people do get paid here. feedyourminnows will not respond. You will just start getting votes on your posts for 7 days. I'm not sure when their start date is. It might be after the post closes. So you pay them today and in a week they start to vote your posts 1X each day.

You should ask your questions here so other people are helped too :)

Thank u. But how to check how much voting power we have ? Also I saw other voting ways that you have mentioned but could not understand them properly. I dont have any steem yet since I am a begineer so what would you advice me. I do write post but don't get enough votes or comment

Go here:
https://steemnow.com/@mishramukul and you can see your power.

In the beginning, you need to comment much more than post so you can connect with people.

Use the services in the post I linked about better upvotes. It takes time and consistent work to do well here.

Right now my upvote percentage is 100 percent. Should I reduce it?

Yes, you should try to stay between 90-95%

Cute baby is enjoying shopping with her mom. But she doesn't forget to give a pose while you are clicking moment..
Thailand is basically known as one of the best shopping place in the world..

Posted using Partiko Android

She is a little cutie :) I agree with the shopping here being fantastic, but I'm mostly only getting food.

@fitinfun
Your tips are helpful for minnows like me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54