Indigo Saturday - Color Challenge - Peshawar, Pakistan

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

For today's submission to @kalemandra's #ColorChallenge, I'm once again sharing a photo from Peshawar, Pakistan.

This photo was taken on August 14, Pakistan's Independence Day. While wandering through Peshawar Old Town with my camera, I had hundreds of locals approach me, wanting me to take their photograph. I was grinning so hard and for so long that my face hurt. I'll never forget the warmth that I experienced that day.
This street vendor simply walked right up to me and started brandishing his wares while I was holding my camera. It's one of my favourite photos from Pakistan.

Peshawar

The colours of the day are as follows:

  • Monday - Red

  • Tuesday - Orange

  • Wednesday - Yellow

  • Thursday - Green

  • Friday - Sky blue

  • Saturday - Indigo

  • Sunday - Purple

Full information about the color challenge is available here.


If you'd like to read about my experiences travelling from India to Germany without using a plane, you can find all of my travel stories by searching for the tag #redpilgrim.

I'm searching for great content! If you are a traveller, a photographer, or you write about human sciences (psychology, politics, philosophy etc), I want to see your material. Please let me know about it in the comments below.
Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @donnymurph to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=donnymurph
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=indigo-saturday-color-challenge-peshawar-pakistan


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 18:31:05
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 101.82/200.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.86 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48