ColorChallenge - Blue Friday - @austiclees in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Hello everyone,

Let me introduce you to a great Steemian and a regular contributor to my daily 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge, an amazing photographer @austiclees Let's give him some recognition and a shout out. In combination with the color challenge, it is a great place to highlight his photo skills and give his hard work some extended publicity and appreciation.

For today's color challenge I picked his entry below:

The island country of Malta. On New Year's Day 2017 in Bulgaria, I broke my foot while walking out on the balcony to watch the fireworks at midnight. I was stone cold sober and it was just a freak accident; one that gave me a nasty spiral fracture on my lateral tarsal and left me in a wheelchair for 3 months. Being wheelchair bound gave me a new perspective on photography and I saw things I wouldn't normally see while just ambling around. My mother flew out from the states to take care of me while I was healing and she would push me around everywhere. We stopped along the side of the road to talk to this guy fishing and made a new friend, but not before I captured this beautiful moment forever.

DQmNZVFeAC5APhAoXxzVdZS6i6Agvp87sutf7vbnCLDG7Bi_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

To give @austiclees some little support, I am upvoting his post: New Perspective On Photography
. Feel free to join me.


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Hranice Abyss, the deepest underwater cave in the world!

ColorChallenge - Yellow Wednesday - @schmidthappens in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Wednesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

30 SBD giveaway: Share your most romantic travel photo to celebrate the St. Valentine’s Day!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

@czechglobalhosts thank you so much for this. I can't believe the responses I got from everyone. I've been posting to facebook, instagram, twitter for years, and I got more apreciation here than all other places combined. <3

I want to reply to each of you directly for the follow and upvote, but it's Lunar New Year Weekend, and I've got more pictures to take! Thanks again everyone so much; this means the world to me.

The power of Steemit:).... Well deserved!

Wonderful post and amazing photo:)

That is gorgeous nice picture

Man this is something I haven't even won. Congrats @austiclees.

Cancun, Mexico

Isla Mujeres, actually :p I was at that exact point a few years back :)

Its so beautiful there! Just followed you!

Same. And yeah I really want to get back to that island. Much more calm and relaxed than the hotel zone.

Wonderful photography, nice challenge, thank you for sharing

@Have followed him already,now i'm waiting to see more from him, @thanks @czechglobalhosts for introducing our fellow

What a landscape!! Breathtaking!

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57558.50
ETH 2437.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35