Why Not Start Monday With A Red Rose?

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Lacking the ideas for today's post, I remembered the challenge initiated by @kalemandra, so I thought, "Why not start Monday with a red rose?"

The other day when my husband took me out for a walk and a good cup of coffee to calm me down from some frying pan and similar frustrations actual at the time, all the tables at the coffee bar where we were sitting were decorated with beautiful roses. The one on our table seemed especially appealing to me, so I couldn't resist taking a photo of it. Here it is!

Beautiful Open Red Rose

Roses have always been my favorite flowers, consciously and unconsciously, although I don't know why. Especially red and white ones. If I would stand in front of a thousand beautiful flowers, I would always reach for the roses first. I was attracted to roses, but somehow, it seems, I attract them too. (But that's another whole story that I just realized.)

The Rose and the story of it even took a special place in the iconic book of The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry. Although this flower had its thorns and was highly immodest, as well caused the little prince a lot of pain and heartbreak, he was very attracted to it, and he found it very beautiful, moving and exciting.

Some critics of the book say that the flower impersonates, in fact, the writer's wife, Consuelo. They had a very tempestuous relationship torn between fierce quarrels and being madly in love with each other.

Having all these in mind, I would say that rose, especially the red one is a gorgeous and passionate flower.


The photo is taken with my Samsung Galaxy S9+ mobile phone, and I participate with it in @kalemandra's #colorchallenge #mondayred challenge.

All daily #colorchallenge(s) initiated by @kalemandra:
Monday - #mondayred
Tuesday - #tuesdayorange
Wednesday - #wednesdayyellow
Thursday - #thursdaygreen
Friday - #fridayskyblue
Saturday - #saturdayindigo
Sunday - #sundaypurple


Posted on Monday, July 16, 2018


Photos source:
All photos in this article are my own, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S9+ mobile phone. ~ © 2018 steemit.com/@ana-maria ~ All rights reserved!

My Steemit Divider

SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges

Sort:  

You are becoming quite a good photographer there. This photo looks absolutely beautiful 💚

Thank you! 😊 I'm really enjoying this camera every day more and more.
Have a lot of photos already but still not the time to publish them or even less to wrap them inside some more or less good article.

A beautiful flower for a wonderful woman! ^^

I read your whole blog, your presentation of your article is very impressive. Thank you for great article

Congratulations @ana-maria! You have received a personal award!

SteemitBoard World Cup Contest
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 1.06$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72