ColorChallenge. Monday RED. Strawberries & cream. Markers

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

This week I'm participating in a marathon. The marathon is held in the Instagram. Theme of the marathon: sweets. I try to spread the pictures on time, but on Steemit the pictures appear more often)) Follow my here:
https://www.instagram.com/amalinavia/

I draw strawberries with cream. Unfortunately, in my country the strawberry season has not yet come, so I paint with several different photos.

Today I draw with markers Finecolour. These are alcohol markers. I use special Canson paper for markers.

I begin to draw from the liner. After all the berries have taken their places and the inscription has appeared, I can proceed to drawing. The most important thing to remember is that the markers are mixed while the paper sheet is wet. Therefore, the faster I mix colors on a sheet - the smoother the gradation from one color to another.

I draw from the top down, I draw each berry separately. Gradually from light to dark, I move on a piece of paper. That the picture turned out alive - I try to transfer glass and streaks of a strawberry how it looks in a reality.

I try to leave some highlights. But when I forget about them, I can return the glare with a gel pen. To show the glass, I use a white pencil.

That's My Entry for the #ColorChallange- Monday hosted by @kalemandra

Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

rusteemteam!

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Oh my gosh, I love strawberries. Now I'm craving some. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54