Is collage worth it?

in #collage6 years ago

The world is full of over educated idiots. We need to teach our children common sense because its not so common anymore. Education is still very important but we need to be careful of the information we feed our children. We need to go back to the basics. Our country was built on biblical standards yet we have walked away from them. The bible is just a history book some would argue the best history book on the planet. You dont need to believe in God or Jesus to see how important the bible is. You just need to believe that education is important. If you took all the spiritual stuff out of the bible it would still be a very good history book and instruction manual on how to live a good, peaceful and regret free life whether you believe in God or not.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Without a doubt

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

I've always felt the same way just thought this was interesting. I teach my children that collage is optional. I did not go due to lake of funds from my family. Ive built a great life with out a degree. My wife has several degrees and makes far less money then me but not everyone is built that way.

Congratulations @toodlestrader! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31