THE COIN COLLECTOR

in #coins7 years ago

coins1.PNGcoins2.PNG

Every once in a while I see coins lying on the streets and anywhere. Many of them are defaced by repeated trampling and rusted by weather conditions. Most are ten and five centavos, which the majority has no longer value at all. Some would even scornfully ask, "What can you buy with them?
There are few twenty-five cents. People, too dignified to stoop down and pick them up, pass them buy. It's rare to see the one peso coin, but that too, is often ignored for the same reason.
My family laughed at me when I tell them that I picked up some coins anywhere or from the street. Of course, I always retrieve them even the most lowly one centavo! And I have my reasons for doing so.
I make it as hobby collecting the so-called trampled coins. It's beyond mere agreeing to the "Respect the Centavo" campaign that the government had promoted a long, long time ago.
Each time I pick up a coin, I am reminded of what God thinks of me as shown by what He had done to me. No matter how old and battered a coin is, for as long as it is recognizable, it can still be used for its intended purpose. In fact, I have used those coins for buying load and some bills. Even in their marred conditions, their face value remains the same - a five centavo accepted as five. They only need to be used to be useful.
And that's what I am. Sin-scarred, lying lost on the dirty street of worldliness; often rejected as worthless. But I'm so grateful to God that He picked me up and saw my value in that His image-though almost obliterated yet it is still recognizable. He then retrieved me and put me in circulation again.
There are "unworthy" people out there. Out of circulation, they are useless unless given another chance. Their value is not lost; they only need to be put to use once more.

Sort:  

TY for sharing...upvoted and followed.

Im a coin collector also. But when it comes to collecting coins I always consider the mintage of the coins and their beauty. They should be upgraded by NGC or PCSG for them to have value in the market.

Great info...TY for sharing...

I agree with you bro. But for me I collect all kinds of coins no matter what it looks like to me. Just for personal collection only.

Congratulations @danjuri! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @danjuri! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40