What is your Favourite Song (and why)? - Here is the answer

in #coingecko5 years ago (edited)

I was nominated by my friend @melinda010100 for a contest. A contest that requires to choose your favorite song and explain why you like it. Contest proposed by @coingecko and having a tempting reward: 500SP delegation! You can see the details and rules here:Dear Steem, What is your Favourite Song (and why)? | 500SP Delegation Raffle!

Unfortunately, the way to choose the winner is not related to the quality of the chosen music, it is a raffle style competition! Luck is not my strong part or maybe it is ... it depends on what side you look at. I can explain this:

More than a month ago, I had an ugly accident. I have had multiple strokes, from broken head to ribbed ribs and a kick at the backbone. Now I have low back pain and I still have to do other analyzes.
Well, I thought that I had great bad luck with this accident.

9j519zw4fh.jpg

My friends said I was lucky I didn't die or paralyzed! The two extremes, two different ways of thinking.

Returning to the contest, I would have liked someone to choose the best music. I know it's hard and subjective ... but I would have liked.

Luck to choose the winner!

My choice for the contest

Jethro Tull - Living In The Past

Source-Click here if the video don't play

Why do I like that song? First of all because I like Jethro Tull. The second reason is that I live in the past also! When I talk about music. I lost contact with contemporary music, the newest. I am happy when I listen to the music of the 70s and 90s. I have a great regret: I will not live, that I will not have enough time to listen to all the music!

I have to nominate some colleagues I know are lovers of music. I nominate three, there are a few but have been nominated so far.

I invite you to participate in this contest:

@dswigle

@jaynie

@mariossap

Hope to be interested!

So ... the luckiest to win!

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

Oh, yes!! I will be delighted to do this! I do love music and it is such an integral part of my life.

Although many people abhor classical music, it has always had a rich, beautiful sound to it. I like to play it probably louder than most people play rock and softer than a whisper.

It speaks to me in various languages. It has branded my soul.

Gorgeous! I like the classical one, but it's more rarely spread. I'm glad of your choice and I'm glad to listen to this now, it makes me very happy. Thank you!

That is true. But, I thought I would be different. :)

In fact, some of the music, when played at the proper (loud) level, it quite awesome! :) I sometimes exercise to the more moving ones.

It's good to be different. Attract attention!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you very much!

I confess I knew neither the song nor the band 😉 But I have enjoyed it ! I love this retro sound and the music has a joyful feel 😊

I have also enjoyed the next proposed by youtube that was this one 😊

I'm so glad that thanks to me you've learned this sensational band of progressive rock. Ian Anderson is the band leader, vocal and flutist singer. He is the first to introduce the flute among the instruments of the rock bands. Here is my favorite song:

When you talk about music I am reminded, each time, that we are the same age and grew up surrounded by the same wonderful music!

Yes, yes,yes ...

Yes, we are the same age and the same...music. Wonderful music, as you say!

thanks a lot for nominating me :) ,i will join the contest..
i'm sorry for the accident you had, i hope you get well soon!

With pleasure! I'm glad to see you in that contest.
I also hope to be well soon, thanks!

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @bluemoon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.633 which ranks you at #5810 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 8 places in the last three days (old rank 5802).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 221 contributions, your post is ranked at #59.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57810.80
ETH 3056.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24