My Silver Coins Collection!

in #coin7 years ago

Hey Steemians,

this time I'll tell you about my hobby of collecting possibly old coins and banknotes. I have been doing this for the last eight years and have now collected a big amount of coins and notes.

I have been writing about my collection of coins and banknotes in these two links.

But three days ago I decided to add some more coins to my collection. This time silver coins.

A bit expensive to buy but definitely worth the effort.

Here they are.
A coin depicting the visit of Lady Diana in India in 1992 as you can see below.

IMG_2302.JPG

And this is the other face of it. It was coined by the Democratic Republic of Congo and has a nominal value of 5 Francs.

IMG_2303.JPG

The other coin is much older. It was coined in 1927 in Italy. It depicts the head of the King end Emperator Vittorio Emmanuele III

IMG_2367.JPG

And on the other side, a fascist symbol. Italy back then was under fascism dictatorship rule.

IMG_2368.JPG

I hope to extend my silver coins collection in the next months and most more about it.
Have a nice Sunday :-)

Sort:  

Wow. That's a nice hobby! I hope I can read about your collection update soon! I have a similar hobby; collecting Legos. (:

Yeah, I also collect old coins. Have a small collection part of which you can see here
Legos? That's great! There is a lot of people in Italy collecting them and some pieces are very rare so they are worth thousands of euro. I have been to Legoland once and it was everything made of Lego of course :-) Here I posted about it : Trip To LegoLand

Yeah, same in Korea too. I bought some of my collection for a kind of investment. I love Creator line. And thanks for links! I'll check those out soon (:

You're welcome. I will also look forward for some new posts of you :-)

I have 3 Maria Theresa coins lying around somewhere not sure they are worth much lol.
If all else fails you have the intrinsic value of the silver.

Silver is one of those metals which is worth investing to. But I bought the coins for their historical value more than for their value as precious metal!

Oh yes I agree completely with you. I was talking about my coins that i have. They are not as in good condition as your collectors edition coins.

50AFAF32-0A83-4FCA-B548-15606045EE95.jpeg

Wow! How old are they ? What is their origin ? Where did you get them ? I can’t read what is writers on them !

I don’t know the actual history but i believe they are restrike coins ( i got them from a patient of mine.

It reads on the front M THERESIA DG S.F. R IMP HU BO REG

And the reverse is

ARCHID AVST DUX BURG CO TYR 1780.x

Interesting! They seem to be at least 200 years old! In such case they have a certain historic value !

yes i suspect so. I will need to do some more research on them.

Hey, are you interested to sell the coins to me? How much steem coins you would like for one of those silver coins ?

This is really nice But I would like to know how much it costs to buy these coins ?

You can see the price I paid in the cover! 25 euro for the first one and 12 euro for the second.

Thank you so much. I thought those are some kind of numbers.

You're welcome! In the first coin you can also see an acronym F.U.D. That means in Italian (Fior Di Conio) which is to indicate the quality of the coin. In this case, the coin is completely untouched and quite virgin. I don't really know the history of the collector behind them but it seems that the guy who had it bought the coin form a government source.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85