My collection of banknotes from all over the world (1/10)

in #banknotes7 years ago

I started to collect banknotes from my experiences during different trips back in 2010. In seven years I have collected a good amount and I want to share it here.

Here are some of the most interesting.

Sri Lanka

IMG_1327.JPG

IMG_1328.JPG

Estonia (before swapping to Euro)

IMG_1323.JPG

IMG_1324.JPG

Croatia

IMG_1325.JPG

IMG_1326.JPG

Romania

The particularity of this banknote is that it is completely plastic. You cant tear it apart nor it gets wet!

IMG_1318.JPG

IMG_1319.JPG

Those banknotes represent a kind of souvenir for me. They also carry pieces of history from the countries I visited through the famous people and scenes depicted in those banknotes.

I will continue my series of banknotes with other posts so stay tuned :-)

Sort:  

Love this post! I collect banknotes myself so it's nice to see other people share their hobby here as well :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @alketcecaj to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Good photos @alketcecaj I will look out for the rest. Remember too that it is illegal to photograph bank notes from some countries.

Thanks for the information. I didn't know there were such countries. In Italy it is not a crime so I think I can continue doing it :-) for my next posts.

Ah ok, I will check that better.

Canada is very strict on reproduction of bank notes. And most countries (certainly in Europe) limit the size and resolution of the pictures.

Ok thanks. I'll try to keep it in mind

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

thanks for sharing keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65230.32
ETH 3477.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37