Why do I like coffee?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #coffee7 years ago (edited)

Friends often ask me why do I like coffee and they assumed the reason must be for its stimulating caffeine. In fact, it is quite the opposite. I love coffee for other reasons:

The Taste & Texture

I love the taste of coffee, period. Also, I often order an almond latte, or a regular coffee with two milk. That creamy and velvety texture of coffee with milk is another reason I love coffee. In particular, I often pair coffee with my dessert as I normally could not handle anything too sweet. So, a coffee without sugar definitely helps to reduce the sweetness and at the same time, enhance the smoothness - a definite win-win for me!

Here is me enjoying a cup of java with pastry at Toronto's Zaza:

IMG_20161014_002200.jpg

The Aroma

Real Estate agents have this trick when they are having an open house, and it is to make a fresh pot of coffee and let the aroma fills the entire space. Apparently, it creates an atmosphere where people could enjoy and feel like they are right at home. I love the aroma of coffee so much that it excites me, and I feel awake and ready to tackle the day.

Here is our coffee at home, paired with dessert:

IMG_20161218_115317.jpg

The Break Factor

I often need a coffee break during my intense workday. It’s indeed a good excuse to drop everything I am working on and to get outside. It helps me to refresh my brain so that I could stay focus. It is so important to take a break and to say to the whole wide world that busyness does not own me!

Here is me, taking my Maman coffee for a walk along the waterfront:

IMG_20160715_150239.jpg

You see, coffee does energize me. But the energy is not necessarily from the caffeine, in fact, it’s from all of the above - that perfect moment in my day that I get to enjoy a cup of ‘dessert’, smell the wonderful aroma and taking a break.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @steemit-foodie to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

I really enjoyed reading this post with a cup of coffee :) Upvoted and followed :) It would be great if you'd look at some of my food related posts, if you feel like it!

Thanks so much @missand - would love to check out your food posts. I L.O.V.E. food!

Wow that is truly nice of you!!!! :) Here I leave you an article I recently wrote, in case you are still interested :D
https://steemit.com/life/@misssand/breakfast-like-a-king-vs-breakfast-a-dangerous-meal

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Thank you so much @guyfawkes4-20 - Please feel free to share this post. And, thank you so much!

I hit likes or upvotes with anything that has coffee on it :) This post reminds me, I need to write my coffee story :D

And I need to read that one. Make sure you give me a link. Coffee is life :D

Haha - I look forward to reading your coffee stories @macchiata - Love to meet like minded people like you on Steemit!

coffee is part of our life and part of society. this is a good read as i like that you are sharing your thoughts.

i stopped making coffee art (no time), are you going to take over and do some coffee art here?

Awww - Thanks @smartbean - That's a great idea and I will give it a try! Thanks for suggesting that!

I totally agree. I love latte * - * Come to my blog, there is latte, which was not only tasty but also beautiful.

Haha - me 'two' @semptly. Would love to chat more about coffee. Yes, will definitely check out your blog!

Awesome post and great advice! Thanks a lot

The coffee is a food group :)

Congratulations @steemit-foodie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32