My life is bleak without coffeesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #coffee7 years ago


I attended Starbucks coffee seminar yesterday. I learned about how to pour over coffee from a barista.  Using a Chemex,  I tried to create a whirlpool as I pour. The whirlpool creates agitation, which increases extraction;The increased extraction due to the agitation makes it possible for us to grind the coffee coarser. It can reduce the physical work required to brew the coffee. The whirlpool deposits the coffee on the sides of the filter, which allows a very even washing extraction to occur as the coffee drain. The barista said that  coffee taste could be deeper if  we use a Chemex  to brew  the coffee.

It was so much  fun to pour over coffee like a barista^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42