Why Coffee Shop Business is Booming?

in #coffee6 years ago

Ok, we clearly see coffee shop business is booming lately. It's easy to Google the numbers and see how fast this business and coffee consumption is raising. Amount of the people who visits any coffee shops, doubled compare to last decade. Why? Do they brew amazing coffee? Or course not.

They just offer everything but decent coffee. So people started to visit coffee shops (especially chains) for their other needs. Does it sound weird?

For example: I visit coffee shops for their comfortable seats, toilets, internet connection, warm inside temperatures, their roof for rainy days and especially their charge plugs to juice up my phone's battery.

Of course I purchase some stuff to use their features. But never coffee.

And the best feature that a coffee shop can offer is the charging points. It can save lifes.

I always visit shops that offer this feature. Believe me I never go to a coffee shop if I cannot charge my battery if I need. And I believe I am not alone. Look at Starbucks. They installed usb chargers almost all of their shops in no time. And yesterday I visited new Ily Coffee Shop in London Regent Street. It seems like they got the importance of electrical plug feature totally wrong :)

IMG_20180204_125100581_HDR.jpg

At the end of the they it's easy to realize, non of them focuses on quality coffee. Because coffee is not the most profitable product they have. To able to sell their profitable products, first step is bringing you inside. And they do this by offering you anything but coffee. Nice seating, free tap water, fast internet, loyality points etc...

What is the biggest feature that attracts you into that coffee shops?

Thanks for your time.

Sort:  

This post has received a 8.91% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one fo the following links: 10 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Your article is featured in @Shares UpGoat Project Daily Curation for additional mention and exposure to the world.

This post has received a 100% https://UpGoat.com sponsored by @yehey.

Send at least 0.01 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field. To support our daily curation initiative, please delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares.

Lovely.
@Acknowledgement

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.


RESTEEMBOT IS LOOKING FOR A NEW OWNER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80